Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

highly recommend

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Beautiful clean area and immaculate hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx.

Nice. Close to airport. No problem.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet room.
Location: Not far from mall and restaurants.
Quiet, Close to air port. Clean facility. Will stay there next time I visit HumbleTexas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Baymont Review

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, clean and spacious room
Cons: TV channels, bathtub, breakfast area and ac unit
Location: Hotel is near an airport, has plenty of gas stations and fast food restaurants nearby including a waffle house and a mall is right around the corner
Room looked decent enough for the price. Only problems was that there were brown spotted rusty stains in the tub, ac unit was a little off it never stayed completely on when you needed it to, breakfast could've been better, and it seemed like there was only 1 housekeeper working throughout the entire hotel once every morning. She only spoke spanish (no english) so it was kind of difficult to tell her what was needed, thankfully I have a sister who was able to speak Spanish but there were times that I had to hold up some items in order to get her to understand what we needed whenever my sister wasn't around to speak Spanish to her. Lastly there were not enough tv channels to even watch anything decent on tv. Some channels would static and barely showed a picture, that needs improvement big time. Overall the experience was average, not too good nor bad. People at the front desk were nice and there's plenty enough places nearby that you can go to without traveling too far including a new nightclub (Club Element) we checked it out but couldn't stay long due to having to leave early the next day but it was decent too, it was also right next to another nightclub so those were pluses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice place Hotel recommendations for a near by restaurant near the petrol station menu in bar restaurant is not good Hotel is as expected :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Decent hotel by airport

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: location & price. Breakfast = cereal, juice, eggs, biscuits/gravy, fruit, muffins
Cons: Could improve working order of phone. Also I needed a comb (their note by sink said call the desk and they could provide one). They had none.
Location: Near airport. 16 miles from Houston George Brown Convention Center.
Check-in was fast. Room was clean but phone would not work. I called the desk and they immediately came and exchanged the phone for one that worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary, dirty inside and outside.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The sheets and towels were clean.
Cons: Everything
Location: I looked out my window and saw cars on the street pulling up next to each other and doing drug deals. No where to go, too scary.
The hotel was dirty. Elevator was dirty, trash just laying there 2 days in a row, so obvious. I almost started cleaning it myself, the hallways were filthy too. A two story hotel should have hallways and common areas vacuumed. In two days it never changed. I dared not leave the hotel, the neighborhood was bad. I did sit on a bench outside of the hotel in the sun for a few minutes, trash in bushes, cigarette butts everywhere, GROSS. I looked out my window and saw cars on the street pulling up next to each other and doing drug deals. I stayed for the shuttle to airport early am flight. the shuttle service was independently hired and serviced about 6 hotels in the area. By the time I got picked up, i had to practically sit on a strangers lap and then we picked up more people, who had to do the same. I know they are a sister property of Wyndham, that's why I stayed there and they should be appalled at the condition. No supervisors, only one person at front desk and they were constantly chatting on phone with personal calls. Very bad scene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
With tax it becomes more than expected. Breakfast was over cooked, burnt and hard. Everything else was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to and very convenient to 59 to get to downtown
Cons: Musty smell in the room but better when the a/c temp was lowered
Would stay here again next time in Houston. Good value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unclean, Unfriendly Staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room size, updated large bathtub and bathroom in general (even with plastered fixes), and easy access to highways.
Cons: Cleanliness, the way the staff treats the guests, a completely new maid service. Unfriendly maids, smelly hallways, and bad customer service is rude.
Location: The location is good for IAH or the Deerbrook Mall, but is pretty far from anything else. I would not consider this up to par for business travel.
We were told that our room was a studio suite even though we had clearly booked the King Suite. This was the only reason we chose this specific hotel. Even though I showed them online what we booked, they still charged us $40 to upgrade to that room. This is terrible customer service in my opinion. They blamed Expedia but still made me pay for the mix-up. The manager was friendly as he had to provide us with a new TV to replace a broken one in the room and deliver fresh linens for the sleeper sofas in the living room. But I couldn't overlook the questionable cleanliness of the place. The hallway in front of the elevators on the main floor smelled like mildew, the hotel room walls were bare and scratched up, there was long-standing makeup on the bedroom curtains, the tiny bedroom closet smelled like animals, the parking lot was tight and very small, and most of the staff left a lot to be desired. The breakfast area was very small, about 4 tables in all, but they had some hot and cold offerings. The coffee was available most of the time but was not good at all The maid service did not come by the room until 3:30 even though we were gone for hours before that, then told us that if we didn't take maid service right then we wouldn't get it at all because we were their last room on the floor. We were getting ready for a wedding so didn't have time to stop for them to clean the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Great location for event at Humble civic center. Friendly staff