Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Decent hotel by airport

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: location & price. Breakfast = cereal, juice, eggs, biscuits/gravy, fruit, muffins
Cons: Could improve working order of phone. Also I needed a comb (their note by sink said call the desk and they could provide one). They had none.
Location: Near airport. 16 miles from Houston George Brown Convention Center.
Check-in was fast. Room was clean but phone would not work. I called the desk and they immediately came and exchanged the phone for one that worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
With tax it becomes more than expected. Breakfast was over cooked, burnt and hard. Everything else was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to and very convenient to 59 to get to downtown
Cons: Musty smell in the room but better when the a/c temp was lowered
Would stay here again next time in Houston. Good value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unclean, Unfriendly Staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room size, updated large bathtub and bathroom in general (even with plastered fixes), and easy access to highways.
Cons: Cleanliness, the way the staff treats the guests, a completely new maid service. Unfriendly maids, smelly hallways, and bad customer service is rude.
Location: The location is good for IAH or the Deerbrook Mall, but is pretty far from anything else. I would not consider this up to par for business travel.
We were told that our room was a studio suite even though we had clearly booked the King Suite. This was the only reason we chose this specific hotel. Even though I showed them online what we booked, they still charged us $40 to upgrade to that room. This is terrible customer service in my opinion. They blamed Expedia but still made me pay for the mix-up. The manager was friendly as he had to provide us with a new TV to replace a broken one in the room and deliver fresh linens for the sleeper sofas in the living room. But I couldn't overlook the questionable cleanliness of the place. The hallway in front of the elevators on the main floor smelled like mildew, the hotel room walls were bare and scratched up, there was long-standing makeup on the bedroom curtains, the tiny bedroom closet smelled like animals, the parking lot was tight and very small, and most of the staff left a lot to be desired. The breakfast area was very small, about 4 tables in all, but they had some hot and cold offerings. The coffee was available most of the time but was not good at all The maid service did not come by the room until 3:30 even though we were gone for hours before that, then told us that if we didn't take maid service right then we wouldn't get it at all because we were their last room on the floor. We were getting ready for a wedding so didn't have time to stop for them to clean the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Great location for event at Humble civic center. Friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too many bandaids, unfriendly staff, dishonest pra

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The positive things about this hotel included the room size, updated bathtub and bathroom in general, and easy access to the highways. The family sui
Cons: The customer service, cleanliness, and friendliness could be improved. Unfriendly maids, smelly hallways and closets, and dirty-looking walls and fix
Location: The location is good for the IAH airport or the Deerbrook Mall, but is pretty far from anything else.
We booked this hotel last minute due to a bad experience with Expedia so our options were limited. We chose this location because we thought it would be closer to the Spring, TX area and it really isn't at all. Actually, it isn't close to anything but the airport and Deerbrook Mall. We probably spent way more in gas than we should have just to get anywhere in the city. This was our fault for not recognizing the area. When we arrived around 11am we were told that our room was a studio suite even though we had clearly booked the King Suite with pictures of a separate living room and bedroom. This was the only reason we chose this specific hotel. Even though I showed them online what we booked, they still charged us $40 to upgrade to that room. This is terrible customer service in my opinion. They blamed Expedia but still made me pay for the mix-up. The manager was friendly as he had to provide us with a new TV to replace a broken one in the room and deliver fresh linens for the sleeper sofas in the living room. But I couldn't overlook the questionable cleanliness of the place. The hallway in front of the elevators on the main floor smelled like mildew, the hotel room walls were bare and scratched up, there was long-standing makeup on the bedroom curtains, the tiny bedroom closet smelled like animals, the parking lot was tight and very small, and most of the staff left a lot to be desired. After our first night we were fully expecting maid service. I love coming ba
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Airport stay
The room smelled quite damp. Breakfast was limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbeville, LA

Mint condition, and close to Houston Bush

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Held overnight in Houston because of a weather-related delay, I was able, thanks to Expedia, to find this mint condition hotel 10 minutes from IAH with all the amenities I was looking for: free shuttle service, breakfast included, Wifi, and at a reasonable price. I am happy to recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was small. Bathroom was extremely small. Room was clean. Breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay after a long exhausting day of travel. They have a 24 hour shuttle and are located quite close to the airport. The women at the desk were so welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. It was a great stay at a great value.