Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE, GROSS AND UNCOMFORTABLE

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: the cleanliness, and comfort. you need to fumigate. Next time warn people that this is how it will be and make it very very cheap if you want guests.
I was very disappointed with my stay, the bed was very hard and squeaked, there were cockroaches in the room. Not comfortable and clean at all. I need a refund or voucher for something else. i do not want to stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Was not clean,beds making noise and roaches in roo

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Roaches in room room wasnt clean and the train makes alot of noise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bay City

Medical Center Option

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: I liked the proximity to the Houston Medical Center. I was comfortable with the room rates.
Cons: Offer something other than coffee for breakfast. Fix the hot water problem. Get rid of the porn channel or at least alert parents of it's existence.
Location: I was happy the hotel was so close to my favorite soul food place. If you don't know the area, do not explore after dark.
The best thing about my stay was probably the commute to the medical center. Even in heavy traffic, I got from point A to point B in under 20 minutes. There were several minor issues with the room. There were no clothes hangers in the room. There was no hot water from the sink. I was most surprised when I went to the office to check on something and returned to the room to find my 8 year old watching porn.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Incredibly loud (Train line, trains honking all night), not very clean, staff almost rude, no hair dryer, area felt very unsafe, no means to secure the door beyond the usual lock. Wouldn't ever stay again, can't recommend at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bugs inside. Asked for the service, but no response.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Train came thru the area several times during the night. Sheets stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dwaine from Charlotte

Transition

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The staff made my stay very comfortable
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francesco from Novara Italy, temporary residence at Hot Springs, AR

GOOD

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay, I am a walker the area was a little too small for me to walk. the nearest restaurants and shopping areas were a little far. everything its ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great room for the price