Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I am in Houston every month and get to stay at this Great Property. Staff, rooms and overall experience are outstanding each time. So appreciate how hard everyone at this property works to make every stay easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you Kevin! It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We are committed to offering great service and accommodations so we are glad to hear that our hotel and staff provide that for you. We are very appreciative that you choose to stay with us when you are in Houston. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, TX

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, breakfast is always a super plus, great staff and rooms are super clean
Cons: None
Location: The Galleria is not very far from the hotel
My husband and I stayed at the hotel and we both loved it. we loved the big rooms and the beds are so comfortable. Great staff and breakfast was great. love how during breakfast everyone would say Good Morning to each other. We will be staying in this hotel every time we come to Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you loved your stay at our hotel! We are proud of our made-to-order breakfast and it always seems to be a hit. Thank you for the compliment! We will continue to keep up the good work and strive to be even better. We look forward to being of service to you next time you are in Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, enjoyable stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The staff was great. Breakfast was great Breakfast cook was friendly and willing to make whatever you wanted. Hotel was clean and staff were constantly cleaning. Clean lobby bathrooms. Rooms were clean Bathroom in room was clean Spacious shower Negative: Bed was a bit stiff for my taste (personal opinion) Iron didn't work (staff exchanged it) Overall, I am very pleased with my experience with this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we appreciate the 5 out of 5 star review. We are committed to offering great service and accommodations so we are glad to hear that our hotel and staff provided that for you. We are sorry that you felt the bed was stiff and the iron in your room was not working. We are happy to hear our staff resolved the problem with the iron. In the future please be sure to let our front desk staff know of any issues that you may have with the mattresses or anything else and they will be more than happy to resolve that problem as well. Again, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5 stars. We are dedicated to offering exceptional guest experiences so we are very happy to see that you were pleased. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel a 4 out of 5 stars. We are dedicated to offering exceptional guest experiences so if you have any ideas on what we could do even better, we would love to hear about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had at our hotel. We welcome your feedback as we would like to better understand where you feel we fell short of exceptional service and can improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good and safe, room clean.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Location is good and safe, near to galleria and many restaurants.
internet was not working for almost 2 days especially during the day, door of room not closed well, shower is short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Heather - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know of the areas of your stay that were less than satisfactory. We truly apologize for not making a better impression and living up to the standards we promise each of our guests. This is the first time we have heard of our internet not working. We typically receive high ratings in that area so it is concerning and will be addressed with our IT team. While staying with us, please contact our front desk with any issues you may encounter and they will be sure to resolve them right away. We invite you to visit us again, as I am sure that you will have an exceptional experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place close to everything

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very good wxperience the team was friendly and very attentive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Heather - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5 stars! We are very happy to hear that you found our team friendly and attentive. Please come back and see us if you are ever in the Houston Galleria area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Downtown Houston is minutes away. The zoo and the museums are around 8 miles away. 2.5 miles from the Houston Galleria.
Our family of 4 stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. It was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was one of the cleanest and brightest of any hotel in this price range where I have been a guest. Housekeeping does a wonderful job here. Our family also really enjoyed the continental breakfast. A cook prepares omelets, breakfast burritos, and pancakes to order. Everything was delicious! We would certainly stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Heather - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you Jay! We are committed to offering great service and accommodations so we are glad to hear that our hotel and staff provided that for you. We look forward welcoming you to our hotel the next time you are in Houston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for price

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel and great price. Free breakfast is really good. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Not a great area but their security processes make you feel safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us with a perfect score! We will continue to keep up the good work and strive to be even better.