Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, IL

Hotel was perfect for our needs.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Cons: Cleaner pool.
I was in Houston visiting my two granddaughters, ages 3 and 5. They stayed in the room with me for six nights. We had a king size bed and a couch that folded out into a bed. It was perfect for us. The breakfast was better than any other hotel we have stayed in. There was someone there making omelets, pancakes, and burritos to order. There was also bacon or sausage every morning in addition to pastries, cereal, fruit, and yogurt. The staff were polite and helpful. The hotel was quiet (except for my granddaughters). The only complaint I have is that the pool could have been a little cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and felt our team was polite and helpful and that you enjoyed our "made-to-order" breakfast. We apologize for the parts of your stay that were less than satisfactory. We have shared your comment about the pool with our operations team. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us to know what we are doing well and what we can improve on. We realize you have many choices in hotels so we thank you for choosing us. We hope to be your choice again the next time you are in the Galleria area of Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel is great, has all the facilities you need and the food was brilliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and felt our hotel was great! It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We noticed your review fell short of a perfect score. We are dedicated to offering exceptional guest experiences so please feel free to reach out to our front desk and management team during your stay with any issues you may have. We will work quickly to resolve those issues and find solutions. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to you choosing us again the next time you are in the Galleria area of Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great option in Galleria area

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The room was very clean and confortable, great breakfast, kind staff. The only thing was the noise due to an AC unit outside our room, but we all are heavy sleepers. A lot of good places in the area to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our service. We do apologize for the loud air conditioner. Thank you for the valuable feedback. We have alerted our maintenance team so they can address the problem. Please be sure to contact our front desk during any future stays and they will be sure to resolve any issues you have immediately. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, clean and spacious.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This motel is very central and convenient to Galleria without the hassle of the Galleria traffic. Also convenient to 610 and highway 59. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel in the direction of the Galleria. The BEST aspect of this hotel is its breakfast. Not your typical motel fare. They offer everything that's normally offered at a motel PLUS a "made to order" breakfast including omelette, burritos, pancakes, and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our made-to-order breakfast. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to welcome you again the next time your travels take you to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Amazing Staff

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Kat, the front desk supervisor is amazing. She sets the standard for what good service should be and she proves that good service still exists in this world. She makes staying at this hotel worth every penny. One of the nicest most genuine people you'll ever meet and everyone else in the hotel is just as nice. Went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable - even made sure we got breakfast a few minutes after they closed! Would happily stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you Liz! It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We shared your comments with Kat and the General Manager and they were pleased to receive your positive feedback. We are committed to offering great service and accommodations so we are glad to hear that our hotel and staff provided that for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for what we needed

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Choose hotel for location to Bellaire. Are friends where staying with relatives during the rodeo. This was a good location as a home base for exploring the city by day. Then going to there house and rodeo. It was quiet and not to busy of a neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad our accommodations and location were to your satisfaction. We appreciate you choosing us and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Houston.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel beds are terrible..very hard.. asked for another room or mattress.. they gave a new mattress, but it was the same..I had two rooms rented.. I asked how much is later check out, it was $40 per room for 1hr later check out.. so not cool
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your stay, on behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations of what a great hotel should be. Our check-out time is 12:00pm and we can often extend that to 1:00pm with no additional charge depending on the anticipated number of check-ins that day. We apologize for the breakdown in communication on that policy. We are also very sorry to hear about your displeasure with the mattresses. We will use all your feedback to make improvements for you and future guests. Please think of us if you are ever in Houston again, as we would like to provide you with the great customer experience all of our guests deserve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and rating us a 5 out of 5 stars. We are committed to offering great service and accommodations so we are glad to hear that our hotel and staff provided that for you. Please come back and see us next time you are in Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient to nrg

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and quiet. Would stay again when in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
We are dedicated to offering exceptional guest experiences so we are very happy to hear that you were pleased. We will continue to keep up the good work and strive to be even better. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Galleria area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You guys have away our rooms before we checked in

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Even though we arrived before your policy stated rooms would be reported as "no shows" you gave my rooms away. Then you lied about it and about what time we showed up. We just sat at 4 Am without anywhere to go. Not cool. I'll never stay at a best western again. Also the hotel looked and smelled cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we apologize for not making a better impression and living up to the standards we promise each of our guests. We are very sorry about the challenges you encountered with your reservation. This is highly uncharacteristic of our staff, as we pride ourselves on giving great service and accommodations. We would like to direct you to Expedia's resolution process so that we can work with them to find a solution. Thank you again for your feedback and our sincerest apologies on your experience.