Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel y muy cumplidor.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: La ubicación, el desayuno y la limpieza.
Cons: La atención al cliente. No es nada mala pero si hay un área de oportunidad.
Muy buen hotel, con muy buena ubicación, el desayuno a pesar de ser sencillo es de muy buena calidad y satisfactorio. El persoal es atento, pero podrían ser mas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Heather - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo para revisar nuestro hotel. Nos alegramos de que todo lo que encontró su estancia agradable. Me gustaría pedir disculpas, sin embargo, por no exceder sus expectativas de lo que un gran hotel debería ser. Utilizaremos sus comentarios para mejorar para usted y futuros huéspedes. Por favor, volver y vernos si alguna vez estás en el área de Galleria!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good and safe, room clean.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Location is good and safe, near to galleria and many restaurants.
internet was not working for almost 2 days especially during the day, door of room not closed well, shower is short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Heather - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know of the areas of your stay that were less than satisfactory. We truly apologize for not making a better impression and living up to the standards we promise each of our guests. This is the first time we have heard of our internet not working. We typically receive high ratings in that area so it is concerning and will be addressed with our IT team. While staying with us, please contact our front desk with any issues you may encounter and they will be sure to resolve them right away. We invite you to visit us again, as I am sure that you will have an exceptional experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place close to everything

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very good wxperience the team was friendly and very attentive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Heather - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5 stars! We are very happy to hear that you found our team friendly and attentive. Please come back and see us if you are ever in the Houston Galleria area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Downtown Houston is minutes away. The zoo and the museums are around 8 miles away. 2.5 miles from the Houston Galleria.
Our family of 4 stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. It was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was one of the cleanest and brightest of any hotel in this price range where I have been a guest. Housekeeping does a wonderful job here. Our family also really enjoyed the continental breakfast. A cook prepares omelets, breakfast burritos, and pancakes to order. Everything was delicious! We would certainly stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Heather - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you Jay! We are committed to offering great service and accommodations so we are glad to hear that our hotel and staff provided that for you. We look forward welcoming you to our hotel the next time you are in Houston.
4 out of 5
by SAAD from Riyadh- Saudi Araboa

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying at this hotel for 12 days, my only comment is that gym didnt have a scale on it so we can track weight during travel, staff we generally friendly and our stay there was enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
It had been a long, busy day. All I wanted was a shower and bed. So you can imagine my excitement when the room next to me partied from 1-3 am. Slammimg doors, loud music with lots of thumpimg bass, and a room full of people laughing and trying to talk over the music! Front desk did send security but 3 am! Really people?!?! Be respectful of others and party at a bar or your own house next time! Other than not getting a good night of sleep, the hotel was very nice. Clean, comfortable and they had a decent complimentary breakfast. Check in and out was fast and friendly. I would stay here again if I were in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Quick trip

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Walkable to stero live. Best location. Fast check in. Easy to find. Quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Recently updated. Good breakfast.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Great place. This is my #1choice in Houston for a long time stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Acceptable Value Pick

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking for a clean budget stay then this place is great. I was a bit disappointed to be stuck with a handicap room right beside the pool. It was loud and inconvenient for getting work done. The breakfast was also a bit underwhelming. But the room was clean and the housekeeping staff even made the towel into an elephant.
5 out of 5
by Luz from New Orleans

Excellent place to spend a weekend

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
we always enjoy our stay at Best Western Galleria