Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We appreciate the perfect score. It is our priority to offer exceptional experiences so we are glad our accommodations were to your satisfaction. It was absolutely our pleasure to be of service to you. We know you have many choices in hotels so thank you again for choosing us. We will look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in Houston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for rating our hotel. We appreciate the perfect score. It is our priority to offer exceptional experiences so we are glad our accommodations and service were to your satisfaction. We know you have many choices in hotels so thank you again for choosing us. We will look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in Houston.
1 out of 5
by Frank

NO MORE BEST WESTERNS FOR ME - This has been awful

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
A. Breakfast at 6:30, fine if you're a resort, this place isn't. Working people almost always have to start somewhere by 7am, so the Breakfast option for ME was a waste that I ALWAYS, ALWAYS use at other properties. B. Elevator stopped working, I'm on the 3rd floor. C. Internet Stopped working D. The whole hotel smells funky, musty, moldy, something. E. Best Westerns STILL don't seem to understand that traveling people NEED TO PLUG IN THEIR VARIOUS devices!!!!!!! NO extra plugs, I have stuff plugged in behind the bed, in the bathroom, at the desk, next to the TV, everywhere BUT where everyone else provides outlets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. Feedback is important to us so that we can know what we are doing well and what we can improve on. We apologize for not making a better impression and living up to the standards we promise each of our guests. Unfortunately, the severe thunder storm that came through while you were at our hotel caused power outages in the area. Our generator got the power back on right away but the surge caused the internet and elevator to go out. We called our internet provider and they had it back up and running within a few hours. We also called our elevator service company. They came out right away and advised that the power surge shorted a system. Parts were ordered and the elevator was back in service within a few days. We worked as quickly as possible to counter the effects of mother nature and understand your frustration with the break in service and apologize for the inconvenience. In regards to electrical outlets in the room, we do have outlets in the base of the bed side and desk lamps as well as outlets on every wall. Based on your feedback we will look into alternative options that could offer more outlets to our guests in additional locations. We also understand that guests often need to leave early for work so all Best Westerns offer a "Grab & Go" breakfast. It is advertised and available at our front desk. We apologize if that was not offered to you during your stay. We will coach our front desk team on ways to communicate more effectively with our guests. Again, on behalf of our team we apologize for your less than satisfactory stay. We understand and can empathize with your frustrations. We hope that you will choose or hotel again as we would like an opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you like and deserve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were super friendly. Everyone works hard. The A.C. was so noisy and the room had a musty smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are pleased that you found our team to be very friendly. We do apologize for the loud air conditioner. Although we do service our A/C units regularly, then can go out between inspections. We apologize. We have alerted our maintenance team and they fix anything not working properly, immediately. Thank you for that feedback. It is helpful to know what we are doing well and what we can improve on. We invite you to choose our hotel next time your travels take you to Houston. We are sure we will offer you an exceptional experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a odor.. Pool wasn't cool!!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The stay overall was good. Breakfast daily was great, customer service was good. My room had a bad smell and it made my allergies flare up my entire stay. I think it was the carpet. The pool wasn't clean the entire time I was there.. I was there 5 days and 4 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay but are certainly disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. We apologize. We have a professional pool cleaning service that is scheduled once a week to clean the pool. On occasion, often due to weather, the pool can need additional cleaning and we call the company in for added service. We fell short on that during your stay and we apologize. If you ever have any challenges during please contact our front desk. They will work quickly to resolve them. Again, we apologize and we invite you to visit us again. We will be sure to provide you an exceptional experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, IL

Hotel was perfect for our needs.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Cons: Cleaner pool.
I was in Houston visiting my two granddaughters, ages 3 and 5. They stayed in the room with me for six nights. We had a king size bed and a couch that folded out into a bed. It was perfect for us. The breakfast was better than any other hotel we have stayed in. There was someone there making omelets, pancakes, and burritos to order. There was also bacon or sausage every morning in addition to pastries, cereal, fruit, and yogurt. The staff were polite and helpful. The hotel was quiet (except for my granddaughters). The only complaint I have is that the pool could have been a little cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and felt our team was polite and helpful and that you enjoyed our "made-to-order" breakfast. We apologize for the parts of your stay that were less than satisfactory. We have shared your comment about the pool with our operations team. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us to know what we are doing well and what we can improve on. We realize you have many choices in hotels so we thank you for choosing us. We hope to be your choice again the next time you are in the Galleria area of Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel is great, has all the facilities you need and the food was brilliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and felt our hotel was great! It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We noticed your review fell short of a perfect score. We are dedicated to offering exceptional guest experiences so please feel free to reach out to our front desk and management team during your stay with any issues you may have. We will work quickly to resolve those issues and find solutions. Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to you choosing us again the next time you are in the Galleria area of Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great option in Galleria area

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The room was very clean and confortable, great breakfast, kind staff. The only thing was the noise due to an AC unit outside our room, but we all are heavy sleepers. A lot of good places in the area to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our service. We do apologize for the loud air conditioner. Thank you for the valuable feedback. We have alerted our maintenance team so they can address the problem. Please be sure to contact our front desk during any future stays and they will be sure to resolve any issues you have immediately. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Teresa J from Houston

Really Enjoyed!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't want to leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
We truly appreciate your kind words. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We will continue to keep up the good work and strive to be even better. We hope you choose us again the next time you are in Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, clean and spacious.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This motel is very central and convenient to Galleria without the hassle of the Galleria traffic. Also convenient to 610 and highway 59. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel in the direction of the Galleria. The BEST aspect of this hotel is its breakfast. Not your typical motel fare. They offer everything that's normally offered at a motel PLUS a "made to order" breakfast including omelette, burritos, pancakes, and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our made-to-order breakfast. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to welcome you again the next time your travels take you to Houston.