Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Short but relaxing

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Was on business trip did not take in sites but there is a beautiful library next to hotel
Room was comfortable and clean, desk clerk very friendly. Breakfast was nice. Cant go wrong with waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Cons: I would love to see one or two more waffle makers. Everyone wants to makes waffles and there tends to be a line for them.
We stay at the hotel once a year over Memorial Day for a family reunion. We have stayed here since they opened a few years ago and will continue to stay there. We travel with our pet and they are pet friendly. The staff if very accommodating and friendly. The hotel and grounds are nicely kept. Karen, who works the desk in the afternoon/evening, is especially friendly and helpful. On our last stay, our dog got sick. We went to the front desk and asked for cleaning supplies so we could clean it up. She called Maintenance and they told her what to give us. We appreciate all her help with our dog issue. The pool was clean and towels were always available. The continental breakfast was good. We will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Kelowna, BC, Canada

nice hotel but

Posted May 6, 2016
nice hotel but not close enough to the airport and it doesn't have a restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Nice place. Recommended for your stay. No complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Just an OK place

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Just an OK place with minimal staff, lukewarm breakfast.
Cons: Bath tub mats! Tubs are slippery with no mats provided.
Location: Behind another hotel
Hard to find at night, main exit from freeway under construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nice place. Great locación. The staff need to improve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

It's a Best Western Plus and thus far it meets exp

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: close to airport and shopping
Cons: the air conditioner
Location: shopping close to airport
there is tons of construction, did not hear any of it, the staff is very attentive to our needs, breakfast was decent, no problems there. exercise room was good, only one thing the noise from the air conditioner was way loud, otherwise we really enjoyed our stay. you will not be disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Decent hotel for stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Hotel lobby and hallways were rather warm, so one could immediately tell they're conserving the A/C. Rooms were clean, which is always my #1 concern. On one occasion, I was disappointed to see the housekeeping staff had not cleaned my room upon my return from a very long day. We did have our 'sign' up until 11:30 am, since we're on vacation and wanted to sleep in/leisurely get ready for our day, but we removed it upon our departure that morning. I still felt as though their housekeeping could have attempted to check our room before they left for the day. When I went downstairs in the evening to ask for fresh towels and extra toilet paper, I was asked if housekeeping had not serviced my room that day. I replied no they had not, and was promptly advised I must have had my sign up & how I should not leave the sign up too long, or housekeeping will assume we don't want any service at all. I must differ with that philosophy, as hotel guests should be entitled to a relaxed morning preparing for their day, without worrying about leaving early in order to ensure housekeeping services. Breakfast was decent; however, they don't have someone regularly check their milk/creamer containers for emptiness, nor do they assign someone to periodically clean up mini food messes left by hotel guests. Overall, our experience was decent, although I'm not sure I'd return for another stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene

Not accessible

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Got an accessible room. No grip bars at toilet. Standard height toilet. One grip bar in standard tub, shower. Not very accessible. Not much for breakfast. Out of a lot of thinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Good for price. Better than the Holiday inn express I stayed at in Beaumont in terms of value.