Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Nicely hotel.Comfortable room and tasty breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Megan from Beaumont, Texas

Epic adventures

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute and easy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy from Wimberley

Good hotel near the track

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel provided everything I needed for my stay. Only one problem. The room above me was very noisy. At 10:30 pm I called the front desk and let them know the problem. Within an hour all was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Denver, Colorado

Good Stay For the Money

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
For the money, the hotel was a good choice. Access into the hotel complex coming off of the interstate was very confusing the first time around, but once we got in, we got it figured out. The continental breakfast was adequate, but nothing special. However, the room was very comfortable and clean, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Be advised that this hotel location required lots of road tolls in and out, but it was a pretty good, central location for what we were there to accomplish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Richmond

Horse race getaway.

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean, comfortable room with large refrigerator. Close to Horse track.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Comfy home-like hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Everyone that worked there was kind. Quiet area and close to e everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Lake Charles

Loved it

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, right next to the Steamboat House, which is a fabulous restaurant and interesting spot for Texas memorabilia. Also right next to the race park, where Cirque du Soleil is now playing. Easy on and off the tollway, great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Portland

Close to Sam Houston race track

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here to see a show at the Sam Houston race track. it was a great location for the track, only about 2-3 mins down the access road. Room was very clean and comfortable but not a lot of places to eat and right on toll road with a lot of business traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenn from Dallas

Overall good value, but some significant negatives

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was a business trip booked with very little notice, so many hotels were sold out. I thought I would give this hotel a try since it isn't too far from my meetings and I have had good experience at other Best Western Plus locations. The neighborhood looked a little sketchy, but no problems with having my car broken into or anything like that. Breakfast was good, as it usually is at Best Western Plus properties, though it ends at 9 AM which is a little early. My biggest complaint is the sound that travels from floor to floor. I stayed on level 3 and the guest above me on level 4 must have had an early departure since starting at 5 AM I could hear EVERYTHING that he did above me. Seems like thin flooring and lack of insulation allowed far too much noise to travel from floor to floor. If I stay here in the future, I would only want to do it if I could get the top floor or an unoccupied room above me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuart from Dallas

I'd return

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Minutes away from the mall and food places. Right off the highway. Beds were very comfortable.