Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Park and cruise available

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Location near the port and shuttle.
Cons: Nothing special about the breakfast but it was ample.
Stayed here before a cruise from the Port of Houston. Rooms were good size, clean. Shuttle to pier was efficient. If you want to park and cruise, call hotel directly and arrange in advance. It is a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night before cruise

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Great option for night before leaving from Houston Port. Very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect for night before a cruise

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: spacious room and friendly staff.
We enjoyed our stay, perfect for the night before a cruise. It was conveniently located to the Port of Houston and the rooms were spacious. The staff was friendly and were familiar with cruise boarding procedures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for Houston Space Center

Posted Jan 14, 2016
It was a clean and nice hotel with a convenient location for NASA and Kemah Boardwalk. It needs better breakfast and room doors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable. Kind of a remote location.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Not much around the hotel. Easy access for a quick in and out overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yinnar, Australia

Clean, friendly staff, free shuttle bus. Excellent

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Everything, nothing to complain about there.
Location: NASA, Kemah Boardwalk.
Very clean throughout and the staff are very nice. The free shuttle bus took us anywhere, anytime which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menasha, WI

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2015
In town visiting family. A very nice, clean place. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good Choice!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, free parking, free internet, friendly staff, spacious rooms.
Location: Near Galveston and the Kemah Broadwalk, both under an hour drive. 3 hours to San Antonio.
My friends and I booked 4 nights at this hotel before boarding the cruise ship to Western Caribbean. We had some reservation regarding the location of the hotel, but booked it because it offers a free shuttle to the cruise ship. The hotel turned out to be an excellent choice. The rooms were roomy and clean, staff was friendly and very accommodating. We had our free breakfast every morning and on our way to tour Texas. Friendly driver to take us all to the cruise ship on the last day. I would go back if ever need to board at the Houston port again and would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Pre cruise hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We chose the Best Western because of its proximity to the cruise port. This hotel is about an hour away from IAH so we had hired a executive car service rather than a taxi. The hotel has a courtesy shuttle that took us to the Kemah Boardwalk where we also found a nice place to dine. The shuttle will take the hotel patrons within a ten mile radius, drop you off and when you are ready to go back you just call the hotel and the shuttle will come back for you. The shuttle also takes passengers to the cruise port that is near the hotel, not the cruise port in Galveston. The breakfast had a nice selection to chose from and the Hostess was very pleasant and worked hard to keep the food fresh and plentiful as well as keeping the area clean. The rooms were large and very clean. The cleaning solution or freshner was a little strong at first but faded after a while. Nice to know your room is sanitized,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels