Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Little out of the way, but easy to get to. Full breakfast was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Susan W, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I hope to see you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nothing to add ................... I have nothing to add. Why can't I just answer the questions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Unhappy

Posted Mar 16, 2017
At first when pulling up, I was like oh this looks like a newer hotel, then we got to our rooms and unfolded the fold out coach and there was a live bug. Had to go down stairs to get bedding for the coach. My son left there with 2 bites (and he slept in the bed with us-not the coach). I had booked for 3 nights but left after the second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to Kemah boardwalk and space center.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Convenient location. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Five minutes from Kemah boardwalk and 10 minutes from Johnson Space Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Susan W, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your great review! It is so appreciated. Please visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Everything was alright. Didn't like the big drain in the middle of the bathroom floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice & affordable close to Houston

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This hotel was new and nice. It is an affordable hotel outside of Houston. We stayed here during Super Bowl 51 weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Susan W, Hotel Management
Hi Sam, Thanks so much for the great review of our property! I'm so happy you enjoyed yourself. If you're ever in Seabrook, please come stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Great Hotel, Terrible Shower

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: People were GREAT, place clean and smelled pleasant upon arrival.
Cons: Shower and bed
The ONLY reason I am giving this hotel a lower rating is the shower. It was PITIFUL! I was in room 307 and the shower had no pressure. The beds need flipping or replacing as there are dips in the mattress. People were GREAT, place clean and smelled pleasant upon arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID THIS HOTEL

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Cons: They should hire a new management team including the staff.
1. Rooms are dirty; 2. Fan in bathroom does not work; 3. Breakfast? They gave you nothing to eat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Laurel NJ

Seabrook TX, Suburb Southwest of Houston

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Our room was spacious, there was a microwave in addition to the mini-fridge, the HVAC was excellent. Daily USA Today.
Cons: Internet needs to be much faster. Upgrade business center. Use some feather pillows, not everyone likes 4 foam pillows. Improve housekeeping.
Location: SW of Houston proper, more laidback & suburban, NASA Space Center is very close, Big Thicket National Park is a day-trip away, also some state parks.
There were plusses as well as minuses for our stay, but overall was a minus and I would not return here nor recommend to a friend. Plusses - Staff was overall friendly. Room was spacious and had a microwave with the mini-fridge. HVAC was very good. Location was close to urban Houston but had a suburban-y feel. Lots of eating options nearby, including restaurants, fast food and supermarkets. NASA Space Center is very close, and a huge tourist attractions. Minuses - They did not make up our room after the first night. We got 3 different excuses for why, but nothing makes up for coming back to your room and it is as you left it, and without supplies. When they did make up the room, they were stingy with toiletries. Internet service was extremely slow, both wired and wireless, like being back in the 90's. No safe in the room. Piece de resistance - I could not print our boarding pass from the business center. The computer was connected to the printer, but when I printed, the printer spewed out blank sheets of paper. When I asked the front desk manager, she said it had worked for a week, then stopped, and nobody fixed it. She was very good about accommodating me, but I had to email the boarding passes to her personal email, then she was able to print them to the company (not business center) printer. It was very unnerving to not be able to print our boarding passes the night before our flight home. I will not be returning to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Emmanuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels