Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Everything was alright. Didn't like the big drain in the middle of the bathroom floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice & affordable close to Houston

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This hotel was new and nice. It is an affordable hotel outside of Houston. We stayed here during Super Bowl 51 weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Great Hotel, Terrible Shower

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: People were GREAT, place clean and smelled pleasant upon arrival.
Cons: Shower and bed
The ONLY reason I am giving this hotel a lower rating is the shower. It was PITIFUL! I was in room 307 and the shower had no pressure. The beds need flipping or replacing as there are dips in the mattress. People were GREAT, place clean and smelled pleasant upon arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID THIS HOTEL

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Cons: They should hire a new management team including the staff.
1. Rooms are dirty; 2. Fan in bathroom does not work; 3. Breakfast? They gave you nothing to eat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Laurel NJ

Seabrook TX, Suburb Southwest of Houston

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Our room was spacious, there was a microwave in addition to the mini-fridge, the HVAC was excellent. Daily USA Today.
Cons: Internet needs to be much faster. Upgrade business center. Use some feather pillows, not everyone likes 4 foam pillows. Improve housekeeping.
Location: SW of Houston proper, more laidback & suburban, NASA Space Center is very close, Big Thicket National Park is a day-trip away, also some state parks.
There were plusses as well as minuses for our stay, but overall was a minus and I would not return here nor recommend to a friend. Plusses - Staff was overall friendly. Room was spacious and had a microwave with the mini-fridge. HVAC was very good. Location was close to urban Houston but had a suburban-y feel. Lots of eating options nearby, including restaurants, fast food and supermarkets. NASA Space Center is very close, and a huge tourist attractions. Minuses - They did not make up our room after the first night. We got 3 different excuses for why, but nothing makes up for coming back to your room and it is as you left it, and without supplies. When they did make up the room, they were stingy with toiletries. Internet service was extremely slow, both wired and wireless, like being back in the 90's. No safe in the room. Piece de resistance - I could not print our boarding pass from the business center. The computer was connected to the printer, but when I printed, the printer spewed out blank sheets of paper. When I asked the front desk manager, she said it had worked for a week, then stopped, and nobody fixed it. She was very good about accommodating me, but I had to email the boarding passes to her personal email, then she was able to print them to the company (not business center) printer. It was very unnerving to not be able to print our boarding passes the night before our flight home. I will not be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble, TX

Overnight trip

Posted Dec 22, 2016
This hotel is new, and altho' I'm familiar with the area, I arrived after dark, and got a little disoriented as to where the front entrance was. It faces north, not toward Hwy. 146. My stay was enjoyable ( only overnight) and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

New and convenient

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Clean, comfortable and fairly new which is something we always look for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I had a great time, it was close enough to the boardwalk and we all had fun
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lone Star Rally

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Liked that it was a little away from things for the quiet aspect, but just down the road for any kind of amenities that you might want. Easy on and off highway accessibility. AAA+++
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the Lone Star Rally. We look forward to the Rally every year and enjoying guests such as yourself! We hope to see you again next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean, very comfy bed

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, On behalf of myself and all the staff, thank you for booking your stay with us! Our goal is to provide superior service to our guests and we are pleased to see you rated us a 5! We hope to see you again!