Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, TX

Close to our destination on the Katy freeway.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and close to our destination.
Location: There is an I Hop next to the hotel which was nice since we had not eaten since lunch.
We arrived after 7 p.m. in the middle of a downpour! The desk clerk was very nice and we had a quick check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Lynda C. General Mananger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review and provide us with feedback about your experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to our meeting point

Posted Apr 12, 2017
conveniently located for us and staff wasvery helpful. We had aninconvenient with our reservation but they manage to solve the issue
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Lynda C. General Mananger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating, I am happy we were able to take care of you during your stay we appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Do not book here

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I have to say the staff was super nice and friendly. This place has no elevators. Had to carry all of our luggage upstairs. Our car was towed off their property because our California registration was 10 days expired. They allow the city to patrol on private property and harrass their guests. Bad policy. The staff said the have no xontrol over it. However, the police department claim they have an agreement with the property to patrol it. Thats a bad policy. It cost us close to $300 to get the car out. The air on the hotel is stale and we got sick. Rooms werent cleaned not once and we had a 3 night stay. No trash empty, clean sheets. We had to ask for more towels and kids got sick at hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Lynda C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice hotel as usual. 2nd time staying here. Whenever we're in Houston this is our first choice. Only wish the pool was indoor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Lynda C, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your rating and feedback, we appreciate your business. See you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Middle of the road accommodation, better amenities

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Most of the staff was much better than forcibly nice. The breakfast bar was decent as well.
Cons: No elevator? Softer beds, actual pool lighting, in or around the pool. Either would have been better than darkness and shadows.
Location: Everything is a drive in Houston, though there was IHOP and Whataburger (both 24 hrs) within walking distance.
I would have rated this hotel a bit higher had I not been scolded by the manager for having gotten sick in my room, then accused of not even alerting the staff to the situation, when in fact I had pulled a room attendant aside the next morning and apologized profusely while letting her know that the bathroom would need major cleaning. Outside of that very negative experience that will completely stop me from staying in any Best Western again or recommending that anyone else stay there, the stay was alright. The wine carafes, cheese, quiche and wings in the lobby after 5pm were a very nice touch, as was the hot breakfast. The pool was freezing and full of leaves and debris, and while it was open until 10pm, there was no pool/whirlpool lighting that the staff could locate. The bed was probably the springiest I've slept on in a very long time, tight like a trampoline, though I woke up refreshed enough for work during my stay, so no major complaints there. Overall a very agreeable stay, only tainted by the manager's accusatory tone and lies about what they had to do to clean the room, and the people she had inspect it after cleaning, though there was zero scent of cleaning solvents, and actual vomit on the bathtub, doorway and behind the toilet (I got extremely sick, but made it to the bathroom at least, the rest of the room was untouched).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Best Western Plus Westchase, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very good option and a good value

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Don't expect a luxury hotel but this place is very good. Everything works, rooms are comfortable, very clean and nice breakfast. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Lynda Cortes, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your rating and kind review, we truly appreciate your business and look forward to haring you as a guest again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Way more than expected

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Those folks are awesome. They do everything as many 4-5 stsr hotels don't - treat you as family. Starting with breakfast, room service, office room... - everything just as suppose to be - awesome! Even serving a simple dinner with home cooked chicken wings, cheese and red and white wine. Ridiculously good! Only one bummer part - hotel is next to toll road. If you don't adjust your GPS, you gonna have fun paying some extra pennies to TX municipalitiy :) 10 star. Simply awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Lynda Cortes, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your rating and extremely nice review. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The bed wasnt comfortable but everything was great with other facilities, breakfast and staff. Room was clean and cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Lynda Cortes, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business, we apologize that your bed wasn't as comfy as you might have wanted it. I know how frustrating that could be. I am glad everything else was nice and that you were able to enjoy a good breakfast we hope to have you as a guest again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel in a dismal lovcation.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Fairly quiet evn that close to the freeway.
Cons: Ventilation.
Location: Needed to drive to get to Galleria and any convenience stores.
Disappointed with location. Nowhere to walk to for shops for visiting or food supplies. Needed to drive to access any stores or services. Staff extremely helpful. Our room on the ground floor had no opening windows and smelt stale but was well cleaned even if a bit tired looking. Good bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Lynda Cortes, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your rating and we truly appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value and excellent service.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Service was A+, very professional and aim to please customers. Breakfast was plentiful and excellent. In window A/C was a little too noisy and road traffic was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business we appreciate having you as our guest and hope to see you again in the near future. We will be sure to try and get you room in a different area so you can enjoy a good nights rest.