Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room smelled like smoke...the whole place did. Needs renovation... Cleaning staff walked into room without knocking even though we had tag for not disturb.. Scared my son and I, was abt 9 o'clock in the morning well before check out time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Older Property Close to the Interstate

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable room.
My room was clean and comfortable. This is an older property, in need of some maintenance, but a good overall value. Close to numerous restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
road construction causing massive traffic delays getting to hotel. Not BW fault...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Everything was adequately sourced- room clean and bed comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, Texas

ok for price

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Staff was friendly, room was clean, room really small and compact, but ok for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The low cost. Decent value for the money. Adding more filler characters here because expedia won't let me submit my review unless I add more.
Cons: I've stayed in this hotel half a dozen times before, and I've never had a complaint until now. It's not the nicest hotel, but for the price, you can't expect it to be. But this time, there was a snafu that caused them to think I was supposed to check out a day earlier than I was actually supposed to, even though I prepaid. They took all my stuff out of the room and gave my room away. The front desk employee was apologetic and we sorted it out, so it wasn't really that big of a deal, but it was inconvenient and didn't inspire a lot of confidence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, friendly staff, and great location.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
I like the location. Easy access to restaurants, Kema and Galveston at a fair price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The staff was friendly, my room was clean, comfortable, and updated. The hotel is also safe and quiet. it made a rough night, a little easier, thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Shopping mall cafes near hi way
Good service's nice neighborhood safe nice shopping center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haslet, TX

Really great locafion

Posted Sep 24, 2016
this hotel is in the right place. It's in the middle of everything! There is shopping and restaurants within walking distance. We picked this hotel because it was close to NASA. It was about a 10-15 minute drive. The staff is super friendly, the free breakfast is the best, they have REAL bacon which I've never seen before. The room was clean, and the two complaints I have are the bathroom was TINY. The door hit the toilet that's how tiny it was. And the pillows are small squares and they are just not comfortable! But other than those two things, it was perfect for the price :) just be sure to bring your own pillow!