Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strong chemical smell.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Clean The AC works too slow. Nice bathroom. Comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: bed and TV
Cons: Better bathroom supplies, more comfy bed
There is nothing special about this hotel. But that being said it is not that bad. It had a nice 40 inch tv, king size bed and sofa bed in our room. You could tell the hotel room was old but it was pretty well maintained. Be advised that it isn't in that great of a part of town. When I told my family about the area I stayed at they were pretty surprised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Not a five star place, basic.. You pay for what you get. Cheap
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Everything was good. Couldn't connect to the wifi that they advertise, but overall it was a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Oxnard,Ca

Five days in Houston

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
A good stay,nothing extra ordinary,owner was friendly,price was about normal for this type of rental
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

An outstanding value

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Room was in good repair and spotlessly clean.
Cons: Wifi signal was spotty, but maybe the guy in the next room was streaming Netflix...
Location: True, it is out of the way and there is not much to do in the vicinity, but my impression is that most guests are workers newly arrived in the area.
As many other reviewers have noted, this motel is an outstanding value for the money. True, the facility is a little dated, but the room was in 100% working order and was spotlessly clean. I have stayed in many other "better" motels (bigger name and higher prices) that had moldy bathrooms, broken A/C, broken towel bars and shower rods (that previous guests had used as grab handles and had gone unrepaired). NONE of that was present in my room at Budget Host, Hempstead Inn. Add in the lower prices, and it is an outstanding value. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Enrique L. from Guadalajara, Jal, Mex.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
El personal es muy atento, la ubicación es buena, aunque es una zona industrial, no hay vandalismo y se aprecia segura, bueno para ir de negocios y tener acceso rápido o salida de tu habitación, nada extraordinario, pero cumple su función.
3 out of 5
by Wade from DG

ok

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best area but nice stay for the $$.
2 out of 5
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & peaceful

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed our quiet stay. The place is older but it was clean, quite & the staff was nice.