Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay. Rude Staff. KEEP AWAY!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Stayed here for 1 night and was appalled at the unprofessionalism of staff and the condition of room. Got nonsmoking,the room smelled of smoke and mold. Fixtures falling apart, the lampshades were ragged, the one lamp had no light bulbs, the alarm didn't even work. I had to plug in the phone. The electrical socket had no plate on it. For the price I wasn;t expecting much, but this was a nightmare. I felt unsafe. People were loud all night- I barely got any sleep. There were people at the hotel that did not have a room there- and they appeared to be shady. The staff at check in flat out lied to me. I made a reservation for 2 nights. After seeing the location and condition just on the exterior I decided to make it just 1 night's stay. She said it was OK. Then, the next day, I was checking out and the manager states that I would be charged for 2 nights! I said I cancelled the second night's stay, and he replied that I had until 3pm on day of arrival to cancel. Well first of all I made the reservation at 8pm yesterday. Second I already stayed 1 night. I should be able to cancel the second night since I told them this AT CHECKIN. Wrong, according to their manager. They were going to charge no matter what. He was rude and was yelling at me in front of other guests in the lobby. Very unprofessional. I even showed him my receipt showing that I was only staying for one night, but he didn't listen. I called Expedia and they fixed the issue promptly. Called corporate regarding this!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room was dirty. YELLOW bed sheets and towels with hair on them. Dirtiest walls ever as well as the toilet seat had hairs. when we complained they changed our room apologizing saying that the room hasn't been properly cleaned and they should have never gave it to us changed to another non smoking room that was penetranted with the smell of smoke only difference between between rooms was a hole in the wall and cleaner bed sheets
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Way overpriced for quality and not as advertised

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Helpful front desk staff
Cons: Everything else
The staff was helpful with a check-in time issue at the beginning. That was the highlight of the stay. We checked the beds by pulling back the covers and there was hair all over one of the beds (not sure if human or animal). I asked a cleaning lady to change the sheets and two of them had a discussion (in Spanish) regarding the bed. It seemed like they were debating brushing off the hair, rather than changing the sheets. The lamp and microwave had to be moved in order to reach the only outlet to where they could be plugged in. The counter where the sink and mirror is, was loose on one side and seemed like it would fall down if anything was placed on it. There is no complimentary breakfast offered as advertised on Expedia, but there is coffee or tea offered. The pool appeared clean, but family didn't want to risk it considering the other issues. On Day 2, the sheets were changed and there were blood smears on them. It looked like someone had a small cut or something similar and rubbed their leg on the sheet. The air conditioner worked well on the bright side. If you want to overspend for very low quality accommodations, you should stay here; otherwise you would be wise to look elsewhere. You have been warned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EP

stinky beds

Posted Jul 7, 2014
it was okai but room smelled bad the swiming pool was ok. close to kemah and space center. hard to find the place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Super Dirty Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms
We knew when we booked the hotel it wouln't be spectacular, but the dirt in the room was horrible, the carpet was so dirty we never ever took our shoes of, there were stains in the carpet and walls the worts hotel ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel ever...please don't stay in here!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel is the worst ever... everything was dirty, the sheets were so stinky, and their hot water was colder than my iced tea!!...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Housekeeping was not very good. They did not restock anything and ran out of coffee. For the price, it was a clean place to lay our heads at night.
3 out of 5
by Alex from San Antonio TX

Excellent Location!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Location...
Cons: The Hotel can use some cosmetic changes and improvements.
Location: N.A.S.A and Galveston Beaches
Stayed for the weekend and enjoy the LoneStar Rally... Aside the small ride to Galveston, it was very close to N.A.S.A. and some great restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Nancy from Houston, TX


Posted Sep 16, 2013
We have stayed at Budgetels before, but this one is run down.
3 out of 5
by Priscilla from groesbeck tx

Ok! For last minute trips!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff! Great price for a last minute trip compared to other pricey hotels. It was Labor Day weekend and we got a great price last minute.
Location: Space center, kemah boardwalk, tons of restaurants, beach a hour away. We really enjoyed the ferry!
Staff was friendly, housekeeping was great. They did not have the free breakfast as stated in the description. Staff said it was really only If manager felt like doing it. I found out after I got there that they are pet friendly. Wish I would of seen this in description, we had two small pets we would of loved to bring.