Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Clean hotel, only thing missing is breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houma, la

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Room was very clean. Very comfortable. Enjoyed that it had a full kitchen in the hotel room. Service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miranda

Nice Family Get Away

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious room with full size refrigerator, microwave, and small cook top. My family enjoyed the pool while we grilled hotdogs by the pool. After swimming we watched movies on the DVD player. Thanks for having amenities that my family enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james from Columbus

Great stay! Great price!

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and welcoming. The amenities were outstanding - free laundry facility, a grab and go market which conveniently expensed your room account, crystal clear pool, fitness center, and the list goes on. The room itself had every possible aspect of a long stay covered. I would recommend to any visitor to the Baytown area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LARVELL from Lake Charles, LA

WORSE STAY

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
I was given a stale handicapped room, which got worse when i ran water. I believe the odor was coming from the floor drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele from Glendale AZ

$75 for a cat to stay?

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was flabergasted when I was told there was a $75 fee for the cat. No where on the Internet nor when I called in person was I told that the fee was $75. All I got was that it was a pet friendly hotel. My cat has not claws so damage would be very limited. I will never stay at a Candlewood hotel again. All other hotels I stayed at was either free for the cat or $10. I felt those fees were reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but busy

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice but on an extremely busy street. Took a long time to get out of parking lot due to major traffic. The was also construction crew sleeping in parking lot which made me feel very unsafe. They kept urinating in the bushes for all to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown, Tx.

Definitely worth every penny....great rates too!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
New hotel in town! I considerate the one of the best in the Baytown Area! You won't regret it! There is no breakfast though, but there are local restaurants not even a minute down the road!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Elevator Out Of Service

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
I've stayed at this location before, and was happy. But when I checked in this time, for a 2 night stay, the clerk asked if a 3rd floor room was acceptable. I replied yes, but what she neglected to tell me was the elevator would be out of service later that night through my entire stay.