Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient access

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Easy to go and come off 610; close to good shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good hotel, tough location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This is a good, basic hotel: nice room and staff. The one problem are the roads in and out. Galleria traffic dominates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belaire, TX

Nice hotel. Close to the hospital.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel employees were very helpful. The suite was extremely nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria,LA

Nice hotel close to the mall.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
It was nice for the price. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Home hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, facilities
Location: You need a car.
Very good hotel. The staff is polite and really want to help you. I will be there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
I didn't like it!!! I stayed for four nights and they clean up my room only once!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Ms

Comfy and Convenient close to MD Anderson

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We stayed 1 week while my husband was going through radiation. We have stayed at several other hotels in the past 3 months but this one is BY FAR the best. Full kitchen and free washer/drier. Staff is very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Great Rooms
Cons: Get shutte busses.
Location: Not bad.
Great Hotel ..Nice rooms . Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Great hotel especially for the cost. Definitely staying there again. Friendly staff, great rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Easy access to Westpark Toll Road and Loop 610

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The proximity to my seminar's location, and once I got my location bearings, it was perfect to access on and off the Westpark Toll Road.
Cons: Set the clock to the appropriate time. Tighten the security latch so it will stay latched. The Cupboard could use some healthier food choices.
Location: The location is at Loop 610 and Westpark Toll Road, closest hotel to my seminar location. Did not partake of any extracurricular activities.
I arrived at night. The hotel does not have a major street access, but my GPS directed me to it via side streets. The security latch for the door was loose and would not stay in place. The clock in the room was off by about 20 minutes, so I was late to the first day of seminar. I didn't discover this error until the morning of the second day, so was not late to the second day of seminar. Everything seemed operational (except the clock). On the plus side, the room was clean, neat, comfortable, spacious. Only one chair to use at table/counter, so don't know if two people were sharing a room, could a second chair be brought in to be able to dine or work together, at the same time, at the table/counter.