Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel close to a variety of restaurants.

Posted May 6, 2017
Cozy with home feel. Enjoyed having a kitchenette. Location was nice with a variety of restaurants, conference center, and entertainment venues within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Terry

Very Nice Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was booked through Hotels.com and was booked at a substantially cheaper rate than what the blurb was on the back of the door. The staff was very friendly and courteous on both check in and check out. It was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Many wonderful restaurants a couple of blocks away; walking was an option. There was also a mall a few blocks away; Probably could've walked that too but didn't go. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Fred

Great up and coming area

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Had an issue with the booking since I reserved two rooms. The desk could not find the second room. they did make good on the room and the next morning found the second reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice trip

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great room and the hotel staff were great !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. If we stay near city centre again we will be back at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by Gary

energy corridor

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel member of the Holiday Inn group. Very good location for my business purposes. One negative, charged $10.00 for leaving key in room, even though as an advanced member of IHG, I am allowed to do that.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Candlewood Houston

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
There was a lot of painting during my stay, but great location and comfortable beds with good amenities .
5 out of 5
by Jack

Always reliable

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for business travel. Good work space, very nice staff. Lots of good choices for food and activity in the nearby area. I've stayed here several times each year for going on 10 years and I've always been satisfied.
3 out of 5
by Zachary

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
"Non-smoking" rooms smell like they used to be smoking. Great service from up front!
4 out of 5
by Chaundrell

Great customer service

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service and location, the ladies at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure everything was right for my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chaundrell, Thank you for your very thoughtful review! We do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and return for a future visit! Sincerely, Jennifer - Dir. of Sales