Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel close to a variety of restaurants.

Posted May 6, 2017
Cozy with home feel. Enjoyed having a kitchenette. Location was nice with a variety of restaurants, conference center, and entertainment venues within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Candlewood Houston

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
There was a lot of painting during my stay, but great location and comfortable beds with good amenities .
5 out of 5
by Jack

Always reliable

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for business travel. Good work space, very nice staff. Lots of good choices for food and activity in the nearby area. I've stayed here several times each year for going on 10 years and I've always been satisfied.
3 out of 5
by Zachary

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
"Non-smoking" rooms smell like they used to be smoking. Great service from up front!
4 out of 5
by Chaundrell

Great customer service

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service and location, the ladies at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure everything was right for my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chaundrell, Thank you for your very thoughtful review! We do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and return for a future visit! Sincerely, Jennifer - Dir. of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient , reasonable and quite comfortable

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very comfy bed. Real kitchen. Honor market with meal supplies and snacks. Housekeeping is weekly which was fine for me. Extra sheets and towels avail. Try Paris Sweet at city centre for delicious crepes and coffee.
5 out of 5
by Neyla

no frills, excellent value

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
No daily housekeeping, but wasn't a problem for us. Excellent value for money, within walking distance of memorial city mall (30 min). Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by gary

houcdlwd

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
placed in rm with adjoining door into another room. Noise factor quite high from adjacent TV. billing amount different from the booking amount at check out. hallway rugs are old and need replacing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Let me start by letting you know how sorry we are for your experience with the noise level of the next room. If we neglected to offer you another location, then again, let me please apologize. Should you visit us again in the future, we will make every effort to ensure that you have a very peaceful stay. Your comments are very much appreciated and we will use the information for improvements to our guest experience. Sincerely, Jennifer - Dir. of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice day

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very nice stay and very nice and clean room. The check in lobby was small and unexpected but the room look made up for that.