Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Compare to 1 bedroom efficiency.

Posted May 10, 2016
This could easily be compared to a one bedroom efficiency. Complete kitchen. Large refrigerator with dishwasher too. Laundry services, nice gym and mini store. We loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Greatest staff ever! -

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Our room had a kitchenette, was spotlessly clean, comfortable. We brought a five year old granddaughter who decided to come at the last minute. When I checked about a roll-away bed, they loaned us an air mattress and bedding, then asked if we wanted any games to play. There is a large selection of cards, board games, jenga, etc., plus additional dished and pans, and a selection of videos, all to loan out. Everyone was very friendly and nice, just a super place to stay. So good we made reservations for the next time we have a trip to Houston.
3 out of 5
by mary from oklahoma city

not so happy

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We booked with hotels.com for 2 nights with this hotel. On the second night we tried to get back in our room after the wedding we were in town for, our keys did not work. We went to the front desk and told the young man our keys didn't work he told us we were only approved for 1 night. We pulled up our confirmation showing that we already paid threw hotels.com for 2 nights. He told us we would have to take it up with hotels.com and if we wanted to get in the room we would have to pay for another night. It was late and our stuff was in the room so we just went ahead and gave them another card to pay for yet another night and just deal with it in the morning. When we went to go check out we talked with the lady up front and she said the 100 dollar charge should fall off and also another charge that was added on my card in case anything was charged to the room. Still waiting for both to fall off and hopefully they do so I won't have to deal with that but what an inconvenience! It really made me angry and that guy at the hotel was extremely rude!
4 out of 5
by Karen from Denver, CO

A good quiet retreat

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I went here on a solo stay to rest and relax from my really busy life. I had never been to Houston before, and the exit to this hotel was closed, so navigating thru detours when I had no clue where I was going was difficult. I loved the area b/c it had restaurants close, and the road over the water was close by, as was the space center. It was quiet in the neighborhood, but the sign for the hotel was kind of hidden by the trees.
3 out of 5
by Amethyst from Arlington

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but it's an extended stay so they only do weekly cleanings so my room was never cleaned during my stay which bothered me. It does have some nice unique features such as the lending DVD library and complimentary laundry facilities.
4 out of 5
by Armando from the Rio Grande Valley

fast trip

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
we were greeted by a very courteous and informative staff. Very quiet atmosphere. It was a two night stay but very comfortable and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by Veronica from Dallas

An ok place to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk women was polite and helpful. Everything went well. My room walls needed to be cleaned. Splatters and random things from others stay was all over the walls. Also the room had an old stuffy smell as if it needed to be aired out for a few days before it booked. The front desk women came and sprayed something but it didn't help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
キッチン付き、大きな冷蔵庫もあり。キングサイズのベッド。ペット宿泊可能なお部屋もあるようで、犬の鳴き声が聞こえた。
3 out of 5
by Bertha

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We expected a little better because we had stayed in the Candlewood Suites in Leaque City back in October. This hotel needs refurbishing. Plus they gave us a room so far in the back on the third floor that we were exhausted. My husband and I are clearly mobility impaired and had to save our energy for checkout
5 out of 5
by Lakisha from Houston, Texas

Loved it

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was very relaxing