Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay in Kingwood

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Needs a trash can in the bathroom. Closest one was in the living room.
Location: Excellent place if you want to visit friends/relatives in Kingwood. IAH airport is about 20 minutes away and Houston about 40 minutes.
Very convenient location, quiet, clean, good amenities, good price and great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, United States of America

Disappointed

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Honest advertising, how can you advertise King rooms and not have any king beds on the property?
Selected a King deluxe room with a view. There are ZERO King beds on the property, and my first floor room was 8 feet from the grills of the cars parked outside my window and kids were running down the hallways all night which we could hear on the first floor. No King bed, no deluxe room and no view, very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston,TX.

Great place!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a great hotel. It was like a home away from home. It is close to the hospital and the mall. Everyone it so nice and they have a great snack area if you forgot anything. They also have a place where you can borrow apliances if you need a blender,crockpot,etc. I will stay at this hotel again. Great price as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Super nice stay- RECOMMEND!!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: DVD library and DVD players in every room, the "lending tree", the coffee bar, the beds, the rooms, the staff.
Cons: Missed the hot breakfast option, but understandable with kitchens in every room.
Location: Location was great, near TONS of restaurants, movie theater, many more options for family and couple fun. Very safe location, quiet and easy to find.
This hotel was great, it was extended stay so there was no daily housekeeping, but you could bring in towels to front desk and exchange for new ones anytime. Staff were wonderful, the rooms were cozy and clean, each with a little kitchen. I really loved that every room had DVD players, and they had DVD library at the front desk with tons of movies to choose from. Also something that was really cool, was they had a lending tree. It had many items you could "borrow" to use during your stay, such as different board games, books, extra kitchen equipment, etc. The little store was great, and the unlimited free coffee bar was great as well. Definitely would stay here again if ever in the area. One of my top favorite stays and we travel quite a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Everything !
Location: Concerts at the Nathaniel Center
Rayanna Nichols and The handsome guy on the night shift are incredible staff members they took care of us during our stay. We were with a group of people they made sure and took extra measures to make sure our stay was comfortable and security was great ! they did this last new yrs eve as well. Happy New Yr !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aweful

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We booked a suite and when we got there were told there were no suites available. Also our money was non-refundable and 1 of my daughters slept on a roll-away and the other on the floor due to the hotel having only 2 roll-away beds. Also the maid never came and brought clean towels. Aweful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
for those who are familiar with the Candelwood Suites, this is a typical place. Clean and pretty quiet. You don't get a breakfast but I'm not a big fan of the hotel breakfast myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

nice hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: nice facility, very clean
Cons: having the room type i reserved would have been nice.
room i reserved wasn't avaialble so they downgraded me to a studio. still not a bad room but be aware they like to complain about people who book through expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very quiet and comfortable room. Staff was receptive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent choice!!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Free laundry, perfect if traveling with kids.
Location: It is located near restaurants, supermarkets, and stores. Sad to said, nothing is walking distance. Quiet and perfect to relax.
This was my first time in Houston; it was an excellent choice!!! I read a lot of reviews before booking since I was traveling with my toddler, for mom’s this is important. The room was comfy, clean, and the kitchen was perfect!!! The staff was excellent!!!! The guest downstairs complains about my kid steps, and the staff manage it so nice and professionally that I was impressed. I recommend this hotel, and definitely we will be staying there again.