Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Not good for sleeping

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Quieter a/c units, free breakfast
A/C unit was loud and allowed the temperature in the room to vary too much. The sound of commotion in the hallway and a baby/toddler yelling at around 10:30pm made it difficult to fall asleep .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
First and foremost I would like to thank you for taking your time to give us your feed back on our Hotel as it is very important to us. I would like to apologize for the noise in the hallway and the AC. I have spoken to all of my staff so this wont happen again and we are taking the necessary steps to accomplish this. Thank you once again and I do hope you can give us another chance to make your stay better next time you are in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Final bill did not match amount charged on my credit card. Overcharged
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and close to NRG Stadium

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: has small kitchen in each suite
Cons: employees knowledge of surrounding area and recommending places and things to do
Location: we could walk to the stadium, about 2 miles. also near by places to eat and drug stores
easy going, comfortable place to stay. we attended the Final Four at NRG Stadium. we could walk because by time you would get thru traffic in a car, you might as well walk
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Medical Center for your stay. We truly appreciate that you took out your time to write a review for our property.We look forwaard to seeing you on your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport, la

In town for medical reasons

Posted Apr 5, 2016
A little difficult to navigate into the parking lot off a busy road. The hotel was nice and comfy. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property we truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thank you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Ok to stay one night. Good location. You can cook yourself. Pool is dirty good staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking out your time to write a review on our property we truly appreciate it. Guest satisfaction is our top priority here at the Candlewood Suites Medical Center so we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip. We will make sure the pool is looking its best everyday. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient to the Houston Medical Center

Posted Apr 2, 2016
We were greeted warmly by the staff and check in was quick and effient. We weren't there's long, but enjoyed our quick overnight rest in a room that met all our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Gener, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking out your time to write a review on our property we truly appreciate it. Guest satisfaction is our top priority here at the Candlewood Suites Medical Center so we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Candlewood Suites Houston Medical Center

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: The overhead kitchen light. Put it on a separate switch because it controls all the lights in the room.
Location: Lots of eateries, tourist area and parks.
Nice hotel but can we fix the overhead light in the kitchen so a guest can turn it off without turning off all the other lights in the room? Kitchen overhead light is annoying unless you need it. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Claudia Castillo- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking out your time to write a review on our property we truly appreciate it. We will work with Maintenance to see what can be done to correct the issue. Guest satisfaction is our top priority here at the Candlewood Suites Medical Center so we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Good one nighter

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The room was great but when we got in our room it was so freezing cold it felt like it could snow in there. We tried turning the AC up but it didn't work. We ended up having to turn it all the way off. It's better than being hot though! It's good for a one night stay! Very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking out your time to write a review on our property we truly appreciate it. I will speak to our Housekeeping department so we can make sure rooms are not too cold. Guest satisfaction is our top priority here at the Candlewood Suites Medical Center so we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
It was a great hotel for a short stay. I wish they had a king size bed instand of a queen bed. I love have the big fridge in the room and have b the kitchenette was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank your for taking out your time to write such a kind review. We look to seeing you in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Clean! Drab staff

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Almost everything about the hotel was fine. My main complaint would be the stumping noise from the upper floor THE WHOLE NIGHT. I didn't get a wink of sleep. Request a room on the fourth floor! the staff were very dry and not welcoming, acted like they didn't want to be there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review, I apologize for the inconvenience and will be addressing my staff regarding your concerns.