Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great place for an extended stay.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: I wish there were rooms with two regular beds. (one of us snores, two beds work better). And there were two cockroaches in the bathroom one morning.
We were there for 9 days, and will return to this hotel any time we come to Houston in the future. I've stayed at hotels with more luxury and very fine accommodations, but they cost a lot more than this one. This has everything we needed for a longer stay. We used the fitness room, which was well equipped for a hotel. I workout at a gym regularly at home and I was able to do nearly everything at the hotel fitness room that I would do at the gym I go to at home. There is a full-size fridge, a microwave, small stove top (two burners) a small sink and a dishwasher. Yep, even a dishwasher. They provide pots and pans and dishes for two people along with some utensils. And downstairs they have blenders and things you can borrow. And the people at the desk are friendly, speak English well, and helpful. Oh, and they didn't come in our room the entire 9 days except to un-jam the disposal which was jammed when we arrived. I like that we didn't have people in our room while we were away during the day. You can exchange towels and linen any time you like, but otherwise they only come once per week. We asked them to wait until we checked out since we were only an extra couple of days and they had no problem with that. And the parking lot is out of view from the street and very well lit. Much better than some of the nearby motels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of Candlewood Suites Houston Medical Center. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We look forward to seeing on your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Loved it! Was located in a perfect area and great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Well furnished/stocked rooms.
Cons: Free breakfast.
Location: Location a little sketchy - South Main street and 610.
Nice, clean, with everything you need for cooking/eating, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great place! Very conveniently located to the medical district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel and reasonable rates

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Checking in was a breeze. Staff was nice. Cleanliness was good. Rooms are comfortable but beds are getting old. Parking lot is difficult and an odd shape. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank You on behalf of the whole staff. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MER ROUGE, Stati Uniti d'America

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: location is near the NRG stadium, interstate, and medical center.
The hotel itself is a great place to stay, my only complaint is that the hotel's entrance. I feel the signage is inadequate for the newcomer. It was a bit difficult to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review we truly appreciate you taking your time to give us feedback on our property. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel. Very family friendly and you can't beat the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great comfortable room very clean enjoyed my stay staff are friendly and service is quick
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Morgan, Hotel Management
JB, I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us! We have a wonderful staff that works very hard to make everyone's stay as great as possible. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Houston. Sincerely, Morgan Ewy Front Desk Superviosor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Housekeepers come at 11:30 for a noon checkout. Rushed me out the room I forgot my watch and jacket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Morgan, Hotel Management
Hello, First I want to thank you for staying with us! I am sorry to hear about your experience while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Morgan Ewy Front Desk Supervisor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
First off, I was booked into the wrong room type and the hotel was unable to correct the issue thanks to Expedia. There were other residents staying on the same floor having a party playing extremely loud music until 2 am on a Sunday morning. I called the front desk, they turned it down then turned back up again around 5 am. I wanted to wash clothes before leaving the hotel on Sunday, got up started a load, came back down and they couldn't get the laundry room door open. So I had to come back later to get my clothes... It was absolutely PATHETIC!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
First and foremost I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations and I do hope you give is another opportunity to make this up to you. I have spoken to my Front desk and Maintenance department and we have come up with different ways to correct this issue. I am so sorry the laundry door did not work, we have looked in to this and have fixed the problem, Again I do want to apologize for not meeting your expectations.