Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Houston Rodeo week

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Super close to the NRG stadium which was perfect for our get away to the Houston Rodeo. Great rooms and staff. Very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate the feedback. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check_In was quick and easy, front desk staff was

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The double elevators which allow guest to rapidly move up and down the different floors and the overall cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: I think maybe they should offer guest breakfast.
Location: I only stayed one night as I was in town for a medical appointment.
Overall, my stay was excellent. I didn't hear any loud noise in the hallway or coming from adjacent rooms which is often a problem when staying at some hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Houston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great place for an extended stay.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: I wish there were rooms with two regular beds. (one of us snores, two beds work better). And there were two cockroaches in the bathroom one morning.
We were there for 9 days, and will return to this hotel any time we come to Houston in the future. I've stayed at hotels with more luxury and very fine accommodations, but they cost a lot more than this one. This has everything we needed for a longer stay. We used the fitness room, which was well equipped for a hotel. I workout at a gym regularly at home and I was able to do nearly everything at the hotel fitness room that I would do at the gym I go to at home. There is a full-size fridge, a microwave, small stove top (two burners) a small sink and a dishwasher. Yep, even a dishwasher. They provide pots and pans and dishes for two people along with some utensils. And downstairs they have blenders and things you can borrow. And the people at the desk are friendly, speak English well, and helpful. Oh, and they didn't come in our room the entire 9 days except to un-jam the disposal which was jammed when we arrived. I like that we didn't have people in our room while we were away during the day. You can exchange towels and linen any time you like, but otherwise they only come once per week. We asked them to wait until we checked out since we were only an extra couple of days and they had no problem with that. And the parking lot is out of view from the street and very well lit. Much better than some of the nearby motels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of Candlewood Suites Houston Medical Center. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We look forward to seeing on your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Loved it! Was located in a perfect area and great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Well furnished/stocked rooms.
Cons: Free breakfast.
Location: Location a little sketchy - South Main street and 610.
Nice, clean, with everything you need for cooking/eating, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great place! Very conveniently located to the medical district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel w/ livable quirks

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great 2 day stay for what me and my partner needed. Pool was quite small but cute if you're lucky enough to be in the pool room by yourself . Elevator seemed to operate kind of suspicious but never had a problem . The hotel entrance was not easily accessible and our bed was a plus full size instead of king or queen. Last but not least, on our second day there we had to have the front desk reset outer keys as they were accidentally programmed for one day only. With all that being said we would stay here 100 times more because in general the quirks of the hotel made it feel charming . It's an older property but one still kept in great condition. The staff added to the charm as well. Really enjoyed our stay and it's close proximity to all things Houston made it an even better choice to return to in the future .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled your enjoyed your time here at our property. Thank you again and w look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Too noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review