Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms! Laundry facilities, snack room, amenable staff!
Location: It is off 1960 and close to where I need to go.
This was the 4th time I have stayed at this Candlewood Suites hotel. I find the staff, rooms, and location are great for my needs when staying in Houston
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vickie from Dallas

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
No problems. Quiet and comfortable. I did miss have the coffee supplies refreshed each day since I was not a resident type client.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel, cómodo, limpio y buena atención por parte del personal
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zione

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was for non smokers and smokers. Well it doesn't matter because the smoke overpowered everything. It was just unbearable to breathe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Austin, Texas

Candlewood Comfort

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
I am very impressed with the Candlewood overall. The rooms are very comfortable and there is all the dishes, towels, pots and pans, and misc things you would need like you are "at home." The pool was very nice to relax at the end of the day. All of the hotel staff were very helpful and ready to help with any requests. The focus on customer service has been excellent during the several times I have stayed there. Anytime I visit Houston I plan to stay at the Candlewood. Thank you for the high degree of professionalism and the focus on superior customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Side

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I was surprised when I walked into the room because I expected it to be bigger. Much bigger. I was staying there for 10 days, I didn't want to crammed up. Location is also terrible even though the look of the hotel is great. GPS doesn't pick up the location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GAIL from LOUISIANA

Would not stay at this hotel again......

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was $160.00 aprox. I was promised a suite. Did not get one . Rooms are very small. Not so great Breakfast. No place to lay suitcases. The manager was not very friendly and somewhat rude. Will not stay there again. Their are much nicer and more reasonably priced hotels in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Layout of the room,
Cons: Sign was hard to see where the entrance was to get in.
Close to where our family lives that we are visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kenneth from Boy ton beach

Hard to find

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is hard to find and hard to get to with the construction on 1960
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels