Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Although it was short-lived, I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was helpful & friendly. I arrived into town a bit earlier than expected, and luckily they had a room available for me a few hours before check in. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in North Houston. A huge thank you to the entire Candlewoods staff at this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Just ok hotel nothing great about it.
4 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to my liking

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and it is a close driving (not walking) distance to area Willowbrook amenities. I was shocked upon checking in that guests that I met at the elevator had a very large pitt bull that needed to be held back from charging toward me, the owner said the dog was harmless which I was ok with since the dog was on a leash however the owner and the rest of the group exiting the elevator were quite shocking upon sight , smelled of alcohol and extreme body odor and looked like they lived on the streets. On my next trip up to my room I met another guest at the elevator with an aggressive boxer. I chose the hotel for the outdoor pool but on this Friday evening the pool was completely taken over by the construction workers that stayed at the hotel so lots of ice chests, smoking , bad language etc. I checked out after the first night even though I had booked 2 nights. I moved to a nearby wood hotel that was much more accommodating to my needs.
2 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by prasanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frances from Yoakum

Excellent Managers, Super friendly & Accomodating

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were there to see doctors/specialists for my daughter. It's a great location, near the mall, lots of restaurants, stores, so many things! The best part was the staff, especially the managers!! They are just beyond words incredible and inviting, definitely will stay again!!
4 out of 5
by Shelly from Port Saint Lucie, FL

Perfect for my needs

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is courteous, hotel lobby is nice, they still have smoking rooms, quiet and comfortable. Blow dryer did not work.
5 out of 5
by Murad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Meldene from Franklin, TN

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Room was nice and cool. I thought the hotel was brand new. It's been in operation 6 years. Overall super nice.