Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad location, but ok for overnight.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The hotel was behind an old torn down hotel in a awkward spot. The facility was ok for a 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel convenient

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable beds, snack pantry, nice patio
Location: Near major freeway and roads
Very convenient to where I needed to go. Perfect for my needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms! Laundry facilities, snack room, amenable staff!
Location: It is off 1960 and close to where I need to go.
This was the 4th time I have stayed at this Candlewood Suites hotel. I find the staff, rooms, and location are great for my needs when staying in Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Side

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I was surprised when I walked into the room because I expected it to be bigger. Much bigger. I was staying there for 10 days, I didn't want to crammed up. Location is also terrible even though the look of the hotel is great. GPS doesn't pick up the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Layout of the room,
Cons: Sign was hard to see where the entrance was to get in.
Close to where our family lives that we are visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Convenient, nice room, clean and comfortable! Very helpful staff, amenities such as snacks available as well as a business center!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel is fairly cheap. However cleaning staff only come once a week and if you aren't up by 8am be prepared to do your own housekeeping! We had to take out our own garbage and make our own beds. Had to dump off all our dirty sheets and towels off at the front desk as they would not drop by the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin doors

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Cons: Better doors to help with noise levels from hallways.
Very nice staff and the rooms are clean. My room was next to the elevator though, and the door was anything but sound proof so I could hear everyone as they came and went and even hear conversations word-for-word. I'm not a light sleeper, and even I woke up throughout the night. If you have trouble sleeping I would suggest asking for a room away from elevators and exits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hallways smell like a dirty ashtray!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Tear up the hallway carpet and replace it!
The hallways smell like a stay bar room. Smell absolutely nasty and I requested a smoke free room which did not smell like smoke but the hallways were horrible. Just nasty for the price I paid for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, helpful staff!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Was conveniently located to where I needed to go and was everything I'd hoped it would be!