Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to shopping, restaurants, and freeway

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: As this was my first time in Houston having never stayed at a Candlewood Suite hotel previously, I didn't know what to expect but I was pleased.
Cons: Ensure the custodial staff is better trained in safety issues. Ensure housecleaning does a better job of inspecting the functionality knobs & such.
Location: The hotel was situated among everything. Good location.
I was pleased with my stay. The room appeared to be cleaned. When I asked the housekeeping staff for fresh towels without hesitation they were provided to me. A female custodial staff was mopping the elevator and the floor was quite slippery. I asked her if she could post a sign because the floor was slippery and she pointed to a sign outside of the elevator. She spoke broken or little English and perhaps she did not understand what I was saying. Since I was the one with the problem I was more careful. I was surprised to see dogs in the hotel. Some animal lovers do allow their pets to sit on the furniture and that's okay but it's all the more important that the housecleaning staff really cleans between hotel stays because of allergies. The shower head was broken and would fall from its post when the water was turned on. The heating/cooling element was not working but when I called someone came and fixed the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very new hotel, NICE.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the pillows.
Great value and very nice, new hotel. The room had a small kitchen, which was great! There were some dishes, pots, etc. The lobby had a little store with a small variety of foods and other sundries. The only thing I didn't like was the pillows. My room on the first floor had high ceilings (don't know about the other floors) and was overall very nice! They had a free laundry room and that was also very nice. I don't like dealing with that 646 exit off I-45 but this nice hotel and value was worth it. PLENTY of shopping nearby!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager was very rude. Susan was very nice though.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
He asked me if i was going to do all my 5 loads of laundry. I said yes. He rudely stares at me. The lady manager asked on the way to the elevator the same question, same reaction. Ordered king bed, said none available. Room smelled like cigarettes and mildew. When i called, they said that was all they had available. No newspaper like other locations. Will never go back nor refer anyone I know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thibodaux ,La.

Nice and clean hotel that was near many stores.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: We did like that no one goes into your room daily.
Cons: Bed was a little small , King size bed would have been better. Did not like meeting up with guest and their dogs in the hall.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop nearby .
Very nice hotel. This is the 3rd year that we have come to this hotel and was happy with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janie T.

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff went over and beyond on helping us on anything. There were so nice and we would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect. Only stayed one night. Wished it was longer. Wasnt a whole lot of places around. The area looks newer and they a trying to build it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arlington TX

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: location, staff, store, parking, facilities, lending cabinet
Cons: serve breakfast in the mornings :)
Location: Lots of shops, NASA, Houston, Galveston, Beach
The drive to NASA, Houston, or Galveston Beach is short. The staff was super friendly, and the store was very well stocked! Even for things we needed that they didn't have, there are plenty of shops nearby and within 2 minutes away! Each room has everything you need to cook in, so one trip to the grocery store should save you some money. The room was very comfortable, tidy, and made us feel like we were at home. There was ample parking too, and that is a rarity for a hotel. They don't serve breakfast there, but there are breakfast items to purchase (not at a ridiculous price, either!) or you can get breakfast a short drive away just about anywhere! It's the perfect location, the best price, and a very good quality stay! We will be back there for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Funeral

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The hotel was awesome. .. I will be coming back ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marj

Comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable, fresh looking and feeling; need to change filter in air conditioning unit - very musty smell