Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and well equipped. Kitchenette has everything you need. Plenty of wall plugs for computers and chargers. Plenty of pillows, towel
Location: Right off the freeway. Close to restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Great location.
Friendly and quick check-in. Staff was always available to answer questions. Very pleased with our stay,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Great staff, nice rooms, reasonable price.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I'm from the area, but don't live there anymore. I had to go for personal reasons and wanted a hotel with kitchen amenities. I found this one through Expedia and I'm so thankful I did. The staff was awesome. The lady that works there, Sue, was so good to me. My toilet broke, but they immediately moved me to a new room. They have a fridge and stove and microwave...it's like a small studio apartment. The a/c worked great, like we all wish hotel a/c's did. It wasn't overly noisy, even being next to the freeway. The shower worked great, lots of hot water. I didn't get to visit the gym or the pool area, but it looked like the other guests were enjoying it. I will definitely stay here in the future when I have to return home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa

Wonderful hotel close to Galveston

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Very clean, and great customer service especially the young lady name Jasmine who was the desk clerk. She seems to love her job always smiling and very helpful.. I will definitely return and highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised, exceeded expectation

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We stayed here for some medical appointments. I guess I had just assumed that a place that didn't serve free breakfast and was lower priced than their neighbor would have been lower quality, so I was very surprised to find that this Candelwood had more than I expected. FREE laundry?! A full kitchen! Pool, exercise room, amazingly fluffy towels, and nice beds. I would definitely stay here again, for long stays it would be ideal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Amenities were certainly a plus. Close to where we wanted to visit
4 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Marc from Houston

Pre-Cruise

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Booked 2 rooms for an overnight prior to our cruise. Convenient 20 min to the Galveston cruise terminal. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Will use again.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara A.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to relax.
5 out of 5
by ping from Dallas Tx

Great choice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good quality kitchen utensils, best part is the plastic food containers that not many hotels provide. Small appliances rental available which I think was a brilliant idea. It would be great if they have rice cookers as well. Even though room was by elevator it was not noisy at all. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Close to restaurants and grocery store. Overall great hotel.