Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room had everything I needed

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Access to the hotel was inconvenient but other than that my stay was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nirav P., Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are glad to hear that you liked our hospitality. We apologize that you had inconvenience to get to our hotel. We will see you again in the future. Sincerely, Nirav P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Very pleased

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We were coming to the Houston area for a vacation. Because we planned to split our time between Galveston and the museums in downtown Houston we wanted something centrally located. This hotel was perfect. About 30m to downtown and 30m to the beach in Galveston. The area was also nice. Safe, quiet, and easy to get to once you get used to texas's one way outer roads. There is a mall nearby and several restaurant options. The hotel was clean, the staff always helpful and welcoming, and the room looked well maintained. The kitchenette was well stocked with utensils and pans and anything I didn't have the front desk was able to get for me without fuss or effort. The room was descent size and comfortable. I had zero problems while here and thought I got a really good value for the price. Other hotels in the area would have been more expensive and not come with a kitchenette. There was a pool, laundry room, and fitness center but I did not use them. I would recommend this hotel to friends and stay there again without shopping around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nirav P, Hotel Management
Dear Joel: Thank you so much for being a guest at our Candlewood Suites, and for taking the time to write such an outstanding review! Our staff takes a great deal of pride on providing genuine "Southern Hospitality" to all of our guests and by your review it sounds like we accomplished our goal. We are pleased to hear that we have become your home away from home when visiting League City. Again, thank you for staying with us and for all the positive feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Clean. Nice staff. Had a great snack bar-ish area! My only issue was our room didn't have shampoo or conditioner bottles. Other than that it was cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nirav P, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Please accept our sincere apology for missing the shampoo bottles in your room. We use pantene 2 in 1 shampoo & conditioner. We are happy to hear that you liked our staff and clean room. We really appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you in near future. Sincerely, Nirav P.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, We really appreciate your 4 star review. Please let us know how can we improve our service to earn 5 star review for your next stay with us. We look forward see you in near future. Nirav Patel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean stay.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Cute, cozy one bedroom. Decent space and nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy you chose to stay with us while passing through the area. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our property and team. Hope you are able to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful; friendly and helpful. I was in town at a difficult time, and they made it so much easier with their kindness and cheer. They made me feel as though i was at home. I especially appreciate the free laundry facility and the little outdoor covered barbecue, as well as the blender I checked out to make my morning smoothies. I cooked in the room, and not only saved money, but was able to eat healthier. Within walking distance (<1 mi) are a number of restaurants and a coffee shop. Very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Your review of our hotel was encouraging that we are doing the right things here for our guests. We really try to make every guest feel Home Away From Home. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to another visit from you. Nirav Patel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your positive rating. Nirav Patel
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Convenient and friendly.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. Rooms are large and have a small kitchenette with everything you need. Front desk staff was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, We are really glad you liked our rooms and amenities. Our team really takes pride in delivering excellent customer service to all our guests. We really hope to see you again in the future. Nirav Patel
5 out of 5
by Courtney

Exactly what we wanted!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming staff! The queen suite room allowed us to spread out a little and was great for our family. The kitchen was well appointed and just what we needed. We appreciate the entire staff for making our stay comfortable!
5 out of 5
by Shirley

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Will stay here when I visit my family from now on. Very nice and comfortable.