Ratings based on 4,726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent for a short weekend stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice. Restaraunt down stairs was OK. Free seltzer water is pretty awesome. Drank a lot of free sodas, fruit, coffee so that was cool.
Cons: Shower curtain was super lame and bathroom was soaked erry time
Location: financial district kinda vibe. But less than ten minutes away from a very nice park and speciality food grocery. Also right next to light rail station
Good condition. Bed was 2 twins pushed together.. but I was traveling with a friend for a wedding and it was perfect for that. Room kinda small but as expected, perfect for just a decent room with free amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was wonderful. Highly recommend.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Everything was terrific! Can't wait to stay again.
Cons: No. It was wonderful. This is stupid, I liked everything but it is forcing me to write something in this stupid box.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cancun

mas que magnifica

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: las instalaciones y el personal muy amable y servicial
Cons: no puedo decir que algo no me gusto por que para mi es perfecto
Location: acuarios museos parques restaurantes y vida nocturna a una calle el metro que te lleva por toda la ciudad y demás atracciones
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Lovely, clean hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location for event at Toyota center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This is the best hotel experience I have ever had

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The bed and bedding was superior. The room amenities more than made up for the smaller room size. Great space design.
Cons: I would appreciate a very good restaurant on the property with a varied menu and adult beverages. Especially for breakfast and dinner.
Location: Easy walk to the GRB convention center, Toyoto center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very inexpensive and nice

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I loved that it was downtown and close to the convention center where I was going and they had shuttle! The price was so reasonable I was expecting a dump and it was a great hotel and the staff I can't say enough nice things about them they were all fantastic folks!
Cons: The room was very dusty especially the bathroom, I wouldn't use any of the cups for coffee or glasses for water. That is the complaint I have about this hotel hopefully housekeeping will be checked more often!
Location: The hotel is downtown so there is Minute Maid Park, George R Brown Convention Center, and so much more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just Right!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The price and the comfort.
Cons: Unusual registration desk.
Location: Conveniently located in Central Business District of Houston.
I didn't want to spend too much and I didn't want to spend too little and end up in a Days Inn. Club Quarters was just right. We wanted a location near enough to walk to George R. Brown Convention Center and for us this was just right. For someone who has mobility issues, this would probably be too far, but the 8 blocks or so was worth saving 100-200 dollars per night. By the way, the new rail system metro transit line runs down Rusk street in front of the hotel to the Convention Center with a station approximately one block away. The room was small but I didn't book the room to host a party, I wanted a clean, comfortable place to sleep. The bed was was firm and comfortable. Though not listed as included amenities, the room had a refrigerator and a microwave. The bathroom had a granite counter top and a magnifying mirror, which my aging eyes appreciate. As one of the reviews I had read warned me, there was only one washcloth even though we had booked for 2 adults, but that was quickly rectified by a request to the front desk. The feel of the place reminded me of my much more expensive stay in Paris where the rooms were very small and the staff was very efficient. The staff was also very friendly as many of the reviews also note. The coffee pot in the room was a Keurig and only had decaf pods supplied--but again, that was quickly rectified upon request at the front desk. The feel is minimalist luxury--just the right choices of quality without unnecessary opulence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charming Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: It's a good location if downtown is where you need to be. The Toyota Center is nearby and Discovery Green Park. There's much to do in Houston!
For the price and location this hotel was fine. The room was small but comfortable. I was traveling alone and didn't spend my days in the hotel. The use of room key cards to get in the entrance doors later in the evening as well as always being required to operate the elevators are good security measures, however it was annoying and left a foreboding feeling as I came in and out. That being said, I walked back and forth from the Toyota Center alone very late several nights and was never even approached for spare change or a cigarette. I don't suggest doing this. Uber is cheap and plentiful. I didn't interact much with staff. When I did, they were helpful but dry. This is neither a + nor a - in my mind. Dislikes: First, there was not a convenient place for snacks late in the evening. There's an older snack machine in the well lit and cozy basement area that houses a lounge, gym and free laundrette. The machine only takes $1 bills and coins. In addition, the building feels like it's beginning to ache. It is showing the wear of heavy traffic. Speaking of traffic, it's dense and the valet parking is not brilliantly obvious in the rush. Valet was the only option I was offered. I spent $35 the first night on parking at Walker and Main Garage only because I didn't see Club Quarters' valet signs. Valet at CQ is $25 per night. My dislikes are easy to work around. Stay here. Good price, nice building. Go see Houston. There are nicer newer places to stay nearby that l
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A respite amidst the bustle of downtown Houston!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was exemplary. The hotel provided peerless comfort and security. A home away from home.
Cons: We seemed a little short on washcloths. Seems like a minor detail, but we had only one wash cloth in the room booked for 2 people.
What a nice experience for my & my companions' inaugural visit to Houston! Club Quarters provided a welcoming (& fun) environment. The staff was absolutely flawless and amazing in its attentiveness and customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

CHAMBRE MINUSCULE

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: l'emplacement
Cons: taille de la chambre
Location: rien
Chambre minuscule, pas du tout de place pour poser sa valise. Placard minuscule. Odeur épouvantable, chambre pas aérée, impossible d'ouvrir la fenêtre. Rideaux tirés en permanence puisque la chambre donne sur un toit/terrasse. Carte qui s'est démagnétisée plusieurs fois. Evitez la chambre 313.