Ratings based on 4,725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality and Value

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Older building with smaller rooms, but updated with smart and competent staff. Given the central location and price point, I doubt you'll find much better value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cq review

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Small rooms..no pool or hot tub...only offer Valet parking..no double beds..it was a 5 out of a 10..pricing was cheap a night..big gym
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent value, walking distance to convention ctr

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: Half-mile, direct walk to convention center.
Can't decide if I would recommend this place to a friend or not, so I am going to say yes for now, lol. I'm typically a fan of Club Quarters. This facility was less nice than others I have stayed in. For example, the "snack bar" area of the lounge was desolate (no fruit or beverages despite the tempting pictures on their website) and the coffee offerings were very disappointing. I had a very threadbare towel in my room (with a large hole in it) and the room itself was directly above the street train, which was very loud throughout the night. However, the Keurig in my room hit the spot, the exercise facilities were perfect, the staff were extremely friendly, and the location was exactly what I needed (pleasant walk to the convention center each day). Neighboring hotels were considerably more expensive, making this an attractive option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Dec 5, 2016
チェックイン、チェックアウトが自動でスムーズ。部屋は少し狭かったですが清潔です。コーヒーやフルーツがロビーでサービスされており、良かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Good for business people

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Works well for business people. Small rooms but functional. Close to downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice to be in the middle of everything, classy hotel, the only con would be the parking. Valet parking is necessary, 25dll a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Walking distance to most things downtown

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Close to where we wanted go and cheap! We walked to our show at the house of blues and had no problems coming and going from the hotel. They only provide valet parking, but there are lots close by to park. Also close to the light rail
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I have used Club Quarters in Philadelphia and liked them, and I'm happy to say there Houston hotel is great as well! As a singer, the filtered water on every floor is a nice bonus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff and place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Get the two suite room if staying more than one night it is so worth it. Some rooms are very small- great place to work out of if in town on business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Kind of sad

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and quiet.
Cons: See comments above.
I checked in at almost 9 PM and my room wasn't ready. The check-in process was very disjointed--no real reception desk, rather three people assisting with kiosk check-in that wasn't very user-friendly. The hotel is trying to be something it is not and doing it on the cheap. For example, the toilet and counter were installed in such a way that it isn't possible to fully open the seat or lid, and the tub faucet stuck out from the wall by about half an inch (see photos). Not terrible but not great. There are a lot of what appear to be long-term guests who looked tired and were walking back to their rooms with take-out meals. The overall vibe was not appealing.