Ratings based on 4,944 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel iv ever stayed in

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Got the wow factor staff so friendly and helpful and free coffee all day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Small room, queen bed was actually two smaller beds put together under one sheet. Great staff. Nice gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Very nice hotel downtown houston

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good value for the money and right downtown. They upgraded us to a suite!!!! Very friendly staff!! Easy, quick check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good amenities.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Good amenities. Nice looking lobby.
Cons: Staff members are friendly and nice, but could be more professional.
Location: Greta location, very close to transportation and in the middle of downtown.
I had a good overall experience. The hotel has an excellent location. The lobby is appealing and comfortable. Staff members are friendly and accommodating, but probably not the most professionally trained. Rooms are good, but could be better. I first checked out my originally assigned hotel room. Despite looking clean, it was really stinking with a very unpleasant smell – presumably Body Odor! I got changed to a larger and comfortable room that I certainly enjoyed the first two nights. Nice bed, working station, tv screen, fridge and microwave, among others. The third day though, a pretty annoying noise was being heard above the room. It sounded like water running non-stop, or a pipe related weird sound. After I called to complain late at night, a gentleman came to check the noise. He then told me he would send someone later. I am not sure anyone ever went back to my room. I ended up going to bed (with ear plugs). The following morning the noise was still there. Later, when I checked out, I checked and left my two pieces of luggage for about a couple of hours, so I could go do some more sightseeing in the city. When I came back my two pieces were standing in the exact same spot in the lobby, close to the entry door of the hotel. (Normally they should have been taken to a storage room or the like). I just took them and no one asked me anything. Someone could have easily taken my luggage, no questions asked. In any case, I liked my stay at the CQ Hotel in Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Excellent service. Staff was very helpful. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay, Australia

Great Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location and good amenities. Availability of bottled water for free was a great addition. Good gymn.
Cons: Checkout process was crowded and messy.
Location: Bars and restAurants. Near the light rail.
Friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to great restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

$90.00 deposit not included in description

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great trip but watch out. If they can they will take your money without telling/explaining things well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great downtown hotel. Best value in downtown Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p, texas

Nice hotel close to Minute Maid park

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice hotel but there is only valet parking available. It's $25 and took 30 minutes to valet upon arrival. Check out time was a nightmare as they only had 5 valet porters and it took 45 minutes to get out vehicle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This hotel is convenient to the theatre district and downtown. Rooms are cramped and price is a bit high. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not a bad place overall.