Ratings based on 4,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

First stay

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Our first experience and we will definitely, stay again. Significantly less expensive than other hotels in the area. The quality of the hotel was very good. Attractive, clean and comfortable. The only part we didn't much care for was the bar -poor staff and poor selection. But, there are plenty of bars close by....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't stay here again

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Good and easy internet access for a business traveler
Cons: Everything
Location: I was there on business and my clients are in the area
Checked in late after a flight to Houston. The front desk assigned me a room which was already occupied - found out by going to the room and disturbing another guest in the room. I went back down to the front desk and was assigned another room. The room smelled like smoke, was old and in need of update and the toilet was running. When I opened the toilet, there was a water/ sewer smell and the toilet was not clean. Called the front desk and they said "I will send up housekeeping" but hung up quickly without giving me any other options or giving me the sense that they cared at all. I spent 2 nights at the hotel because everything else in Houston was full due to a large petroleum conference in town. Upon check out, nobody acknowledged the issues, and no manager ever reached out to me to discuss. Unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

TINY room!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The hotel itself is nice and very pretty, but the rooms are exceptionally small, definitely not worth the amount we paid. There was also construction going on ALL night long, it would have been better if they had put us in a room on the opposite side of the hotel so we couldn't hear it. The bed was also very uncomfortable. If I ever go back to Houston I will probably stay somewhere else. This would be my last option. It's just too expensive for what it is
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Had a short weekend trip to Houston and loved the hotels location, close to several restaurants and a great location if you're looking to experience the downtown nightlife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The stay was fine, the pay for parking per night was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Nice communal areas. Loud and tiny rooms

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The hotel staff is very helpful and professional. The lobby area is nicely decorated. The hotel rooms are extremely small and do not have mini refrigerators or microwaves. It was also very loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NOLA

Very Nice Hotel, Couldnt sleep with construction

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The hotel itself was very nice however there is construction across the street that kept me up all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washungton, DC

Peaceful and comfortable in downtown.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Enjoyed the peace and quiet of this very nice hotel. It was great to have a kitchenette which saved me money from having to eat out everyday. There were food stores in walking distance with great choices as well as fine restaurants and shopping that provided other options. I really enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

For Business travelers only for short stays.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Doormen and Bellhops were helpful and courteous.
I have stayed at this hotel twice before. As the hotel ages, so does the quality of the stay. If you're in and out of the city short-term, it is reasonable. Anything more than that, not enough comfort, amenities and care for your personal property. I have traveled for years on business, so I'm not surprised by much. Never received my car back from valet, at $25/day, in worse condition. As for the room, it was like staying in a cardboard box. What was wrong: the basics - shower plumbing groaned and rocked enough to wake neighbors; shower was stained and iffy; toilet paper holder completely inaccessible; GFI outlet had to be reset every morning and more than once; not enough closet space, hangars; no drawers for unpacking; Room air was stale and cleanliness questionable. There was no microwave or refrigerator - same rate as colleague with a much bigger room and amenities. At checkout, no one asked "how was your stay". :( Wifi was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Noisy, humping next door all night long

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise
Location: Not much to do in Houston downtown; better places in the Galeria area.
Extremely noisy; you could hear not only the room next door, but the one above also. Bed not quite as comfortable as you would expect.