Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very nice, the staff was great.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was very nice, the staff was great. However the cleanliness of the room was not so great, the sofa bed had dirty sheets and had rose petals in the sheets and the sofa when we pulled out the sofa bed I found this to be rather gross. I didn't find the bedding on the bed to be clean and fresh either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Need to have shades/drapes that can be closed so light doesnt come in otherwise very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I a always stay there my relatives live very close

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Clean rooms comfortable Nice people at front desk and TR by they keep things clean even parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great location for us. Plenty of restaurants, shopping and gas to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This hotel was very cool for the price nice clean room,cool staff an a nice free brefast as well can't complain very nice an professional place an I will go back.Lots of amenities had a iron,coffee maker,AN hair dryer all in my room.Also had a microwave an mini fridge an a decent sized TV bed was comfy an all checked bed before getting on it for bed bugs or stains an it came out Nice an was pleased with that.Quiet an cool place an I would recommend this place to anyone.Hope this review helps someone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US McAllen, TX

Great place to rest

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Cons: Could put bacon along with the eggs at breakfast.
Location: Hard to get to.
Everything was perfect. Except getting to it was a challenge, especially after dark. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Noisy children in hall at 12:35midnight

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The first night was wonderful - clean room, comfortable bed.
Cons: Re-train staff to better handle rowdy guests.
Location: View of the back of the Salvation Army store and graffati
Our second night at this motel, I was asleep and at 12:35 pm, I was awakened by a loud child screaming. I called the front desk and was told the night manager would be up in a minute to check into the problem. He did not come. I called again, same response and there were small children in the hall with no adults. Banging of doors. Doors propped open. Was told, "they're just kids and don't know to keep quiet". Staff told me it was a baseball team of children and they had just checked in. Called the desk a third time. No change - kids still ran rampant in halls with no adult supervision. I was extremely disappointed with the lack of staff response and enforcement of keeping the halls quiet for ALL of the guests. Also, before I made reservations, I called and asked what kind of breakfast they prepared and was told scrambled eggs and meat. Both mornings, they served pre-made frozen "hocky puck" eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Odd location

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Besides the location and lack of entrance the hotel itself is fine the area around it is so-so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair, but not that great

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Ok
Okb but a little uncomfortable with parking security after hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to everywhere I needed to visit.
Location: Nearby restaurants and shopping.
Check in was quick and the clerk was congenial. The handicap accessible room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I especially enjoyed the variety of breakfast selections.