Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great/Secure Stay, Great Location, Comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff and Location
The location is close to many hot spot locations. The staff was friendly. The hotel itself isn't fancy but it was comfortable and supplied the basics.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to highways and restaurants

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Arrived early and wasn't given any problems checking in, that's a big plus for me consider driving all morning long and needing rest. Breakfast was great and I really enjoyed the malted waffles. The staff was kind however my only issue was that there wasn't enough towels and wash cloths in the room plus I couldn't seem to find my remote control. But those are minor issues, will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We liked the beds.
Cons: It was kind of hard to get to it coming from the opposite direction.
Location: Again, location was a little hard to find.
The room, beds, and bath were all very nice and comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

100% Honest Review

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Service was the best!
Location: Very convenient because of its central location. Minutes away from Westheimer and downtown. There are plenty of restaurants near by.
I have stayed here a couple of times before this last stay and have never had any complaints. Rooms are always clean and kept. Service is great and there is no need for complaints. However, this past weekend was an exception. It was nearly 10pm by the time we got settled in our room because we had to switch 4 times. The first time was due to the fact that the entry ways carpet was soaked with water. The person on staff at that time was great though because prior to me complaining, he called my room to see if everything was okay which I greatly appreciated. The second I mentioned the problem he did not hesitate to allow me to switch rooms. When we did, the second room smelled of smoke so we immediately called down because we didn't want to get charge a fee. The room was more comfortable so we were going to just let it be but he said he would upgrade us to a suite for our troubles which once again was greatly appreciated. Unfortunately, we did not get to keep the suite because there was a problem with the breaker so we were moved into another room where we stayed the rest of the night. After that the only other complaint I had was the loud knocking that woke us up at 9am by the housekeepers. Even though we had an eventful night, I would still stay here again because I know I have had better experience since there and I also know that the staff tried their best to keep us comfortable. The manager in the morning even offered us a second night at a discount rate which was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C's needs replacing.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: What I liked about this hotel? It was a clean hotel and staff was helpful.
Cons: What I did not like about this hotel? A/C's in rooms needs replacing. Loud and dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
You get what you pay for but if I'm on another budget I would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mold on the sealing rude guy at the front desk

Posted Oct 17, 2016
There was mold on the sealing and sheets were not all that clean. I stayed there quite a bit but this was my last visit. At the checkout desk the guy took the room card right out of my hand and all he said was "thats it". Didn't ask how my stay was or no good morning. Felt like it was an inconvenience for him to utter couple of nive words.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Good for a short stay. The staff isn't the friendliest when checking in. We walked in and up to the counter and waited for about 15 minutes until the desk clerk came out from the back. The rooms were clean and they hotel was quiet allowing for a good sleep. Close to the nrg stadium which is why we stayed there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great stay along with great breakfast. Was close to nearby gandhi district and Chinatown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es recomendable

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Good, this hotel is confortable Perfect atention... And is nice