Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Served its purpose

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Known brand, fair price, good quality.
Cons: Not much! The pool/hot tub were a little dirty, but there were a lot of recent storms.
Location: Within about 15 miles is the Kemah boardwalk, Johnson Space Center, and the USS Texas 1913 battleship - all very fun and historic activities!
We've stayed at a few Comfort Suites and we know what we're getting with this national chain: Clean, modern rooms with a few extras like a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, decent cable, continental breakfast included, comfy bed (most important!), etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from Fort Worth, Texas

It was a good night.

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Our last stay at this hotel wasn't so great, but I figured I'd give it a second try. This time was wonderful. No horrible smells in the room! I think the only thing they could improve on is the breakfast. The toasters don't work well and the selection is very minimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Comfort Suites, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, I apologize for the late response, I have shared your comments with the entire staff and we are glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate you giving us a second chance and I would like to assure you that we will use this information to improve our services for all future guests. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynette from Missouri City, TX

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Rooms clean and in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brigitte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda from Fort Worth

We won't stay here again. Rooms smelled.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looks nice and it was clean. The problem was that the room smells extremely bad. I had them change me to a different room. The second one smelled also, but not quite as bad as the first one. We all left with headaches in the morning. The breakfast bar was very poorly stocked. To get more food, you had to track down the staff. The only positive was that the staff was very polite and easy to deal with for the issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kemah, TX

All you need...

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location. Good rooms, Good staff.
Cons: NA
Location: Location good, several restaurants within walking distance, right off HWY with easy access
I stay here once a year for the Baytown chili cook off and have never been disappointed. Location good, several restaurants within walking distance, right off HWY with easy access. Good room, good staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Comfort Suites, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our hotel. My staff and I are very happy you enjoy your stay with us every year. Your feedback will be used to help us provide great service for you and all future guests. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I thoght

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cons: Better security for vehicles.
There is another hotel behind this one and in order to get to that one you have to drive through the parking lot. There was also a Denny's in front of the hotel which brought a lot of traffic through the parking lot. Throughout the night there were many cars that came and just parked in the parking, never got out, and then would leave. This, along with all the traffic beck and forth left me to worry about the safety of my vehicles. Some places in the hotel smelled but the majority of it was descent. There is also a non refundable pet contrary to what Expedia had said when I booked the room, so be aware of that if you have pets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baytown Texas

Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The room was very clean, carpet looked a little dated and the bed was hard as a rock. I'd stay again if they changed the mattresses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eder from McAllen tx

great location

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Good conditions, good location