Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We came to town to bury a dear friend. I called hotel to let them know we would be arriving late due to funeral etc...they were so kind of course assuring us our room wold be ready whenever we arrive. Very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Stay in Baytown

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel and rooms were clean with friendly staff, and the location.
Cons: The dog barking throughout the first night.
Location: It's the perfect location for restaurants, fast foods, gas, pharmacies and retail.
Overall it was an excellent location and the staff was very friendly. The first night, late night early morning there was a dog barking continuously in a nearby room. One of the two beds comforter had a urine stain, which should have been thrown away if it couldn't be removed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, Tx

quick overnight stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Limited opportunity to assess hotel. Good feel, nice eating area, quick competent check in and out, quite nice large room with very comfortable bed, good shower. I'm sensitive to cigarette smoke and none detected any where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel right off I-10 corridor

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel clean, room large. A few tiny little glitches (plug in for coffee pot didn't work, lamp shade torn off frame) that I'm sure were fixed immediately. Staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Large room, clean and guiet.

Posted May 15, 2016
Nice clean property. Seems like a newer construction. Easy check in and out, plenty parking spaces. Was a good place to stay for short business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake charles, la

The front desk ladies were wonderful!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I couldn't believe how wonderful the people that work the front desk treated my family. They were the most attentive ladies I've met. They honestly need a promotion. Both day and night front desk ladies. Also, the music selection was great when I first walked in to check in. :) thanks for being amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Near I-10, Poor TV Quality and Wi-FI Speed

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Ease of access to I-10.
Cons: Need HD TV and better internet speed.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping.
Needed a room for one night, pet friendly was required and found this place had some great reviews. It's a nice hotel, room was big and comfortable, clean and modern. For the price, the internet speed and TV quality was sub-par, TV was not HD and WI-FI was slow. Hotel is in a busy area near a lot of restaurants and fast food, easy access to I-10. Ample grass for Pet walking and lot's of parking, but with Pet Fee room was pushing $200 for one night. Was quiet, our room was on the flip side of I-10 however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
should go over policy of locking gate so a call must be made to access parking & the hotel. was shocked to find that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Manisha Gandhi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for failing to inform you of our gates at check in and I have spoken with my staff. I would like to assure you that we do use all information given to help us improve our service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from odessa texas

This one surprised me.. nice room very large..

Posted Oct 15, 2015
We had just come from san Antonio comfort suites and rooms were smaller and kinda run down but the Baytown one was really large, clean and comfy.. will stay there again definitely. . Only issue we had was fridge was leaking water and not super cold..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize about the refrigerator and i have maintenance fixing the problem. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Thank you Manisha Gandhi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Served its purpose

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Known brand, fair price, good quality.
Cons: Not much! The pool/hot tub were a little dirty, but there were a lot of recent storms.
Location: Within about 15 miles is the Kemah boardwalk, Johnson Space Center, and the USS Texas 1913 battleship - all very fun and historic activities!
We've stayed at a few Comfort Suites and we know what we're getting with this national chain: Clean, modern rooms with a few extras like a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, decent cable, continental breakfast included, comfy bed (most important!), etc.