Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We came to town to bury a dear friend. I called hotel to let them know we would be arriving late due to funeral etc...they were so kind of course assuring us our room wold be ready whenever we arrive. Very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, new, and affordable

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was full size, with a little lounge area with a couch. Everything was clean and well set, but the room smelled like smoke, as if a smoker had previously used it. The area is a little blase, but it's Baytown, so it wasn't surprising. Good front desk service and new facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Stay in Baytown

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel and rooms were clean with friendly staff, and the location.
Cons: The dog barking throughout the first night.
Location: It's the perfect location for restaurants, fast foods, gas, pharmacies and retail.
Overall it was an excellent location and the staff was very friendly. The first night, late night early morning there was a dog barking continuously in a nearby room. One of the two beds comforter had a urine stain, which should have been thrown away if it couldn't be removed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for me & my elderly mom.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi wasn't working. There was a group of people there for a kid's sport game. The breakfast room was very crowded at 8:30. The cook apparently wasn't expecting such a large crowd & ran out of waffle batter, scrambled eggs and sausage. She worked quickly to remedy the situation. I gave her a tip when we left as I felt she was courteous & during that stressful time. This is a great location at the corner of I-10 & Garth Road. It is across the highway from a shopping mall, the adjacent parking lot is a Starbucks, many restaurants within a mile. The parking lot was well lit. Nice pool area. I would stay there again. Liked the policy of being able to cancel on day scheduled to arrive. I had previously booked another hotel (Springhill) in the area, but had to cancel due to a death in the family & was required to pay $164.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highlands Tx

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
it is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, Tx

quick overnight stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Limited opportunity to assess hotel. Good feel, nice eating area, quick competent check in and out, quite nice large room with very comfortable bed, good shower. I'm sensitive to cigarette smoke and none detected any where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel right off I-10 corridor

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel clean, room large. A few tiny little glitches (plug in for coffee pot didn't work, lamp shade torn off frame) that I'm sure were fixed immediately. Staff friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The location is convenient as its next to the highway. The front desk personnel are nice. The entire hotel has an odd smell to it. The a/c in the room was not cooling. It felt muggy in the room. The comforter was stained with what looked like blood. The handle bar in the shower is very loose. The fridge in the room was leaking. I did not eat breakfast provided so I cannot attest for the quality of the food served.