Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willowbrook, IL

Nice hotel very close to the airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very good location to be by the airport and very nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean, quiet, but not best location.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel was very clean quiet, and the staff very friendly. The only negative was the location wasn't the best part of town but not really a negative on the hotel itself. Horrible traffic in that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Drove in late from Austin and was greeted by a wonderful gentleman at the desk.. He was very nice, professional and well mannered! The room was great, well maintained and comfy! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Hobby area

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Desk Clerk couldn't find reservation on first attempt. Had to prove to him showing online conformation. Everything else was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reynosa Tam Mexico

Vacation July 2016 Comfort Inn Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanness, quite.
Cons: It is perfect for me as it is.
Location: We bought the city pass tickets, we moved all around no problems to arrived to the hotel.
Check in and out so fast. The hotel room was ready when we arrived. The complementary breakfast excellent and complete, cereal, coffee, eggs (different style different days), sausage, ham, etc. The location was strategic for our purpose. Employee excellent behaviour. Rooms clean every day. We need extra towels, we just request at the front desk and it was solved. Parking lot so secured. Excellent !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away! 4 star reviews deceiving!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stains, odors, shoddy AC. Rude hotel staff. We got the best answers/service from the maids! Dont bother staying here, its right across the street from a Hookah "Caberet". Hotel would not accomodate group rooms next to each other, even when we had called in advance. Creepy guests asking teens in party questions. Felt unsafe & they refused to transfer us to another location. Stains and rust on walls, stained sheets. Rooms smelled of smoke an pets. Room on 3rd floor had shoddy AC and no AC in hallway. Elevator made weird noises and even the breakfast was bad. (Bruised fruit, stale cereal, and gross hot options).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. I was very disappointed to hear that my employee was not able to help you with the situations. Sad to say we have no control over what other business are around us, but I can assure you that we take our guests safety and security seriously. We have gated parking lot and only one entrance to enter the building so our front desk staff can monitor who comes in our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and will discuss with my staff to ensure that these problems will not occur again. I hope you will consider this an isolated incident and that you will continue to stay at Choice Hotels for quality accommodations and services in the future. I hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast. Friendly staff. Secured parking.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Complete package at reasonable price. Also has microwave and free refrigerator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Nice and clean, excellent staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nothing much to complain about, my experience was great and I hope to use the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tim from Victoria Tx

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and affordable, Miguel was great @ check in!!!