Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away! 4 star reviews deceiving!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stains, odors, shoddy AC. Rude hotel staff. We got the best answers/service from the maids! Dont bother staying here, its right across the street from a Hookah "Caberet". Hotel would not accomodate group rooms next to each other, even when we had called in advance. Creepy guests asking teens in party questions. Felt unsafe & they refused to transfer us to another location. Stains and rust on walls, stained sheets. Rooms smelled of smoke an pets. Room on 3rd floor had shoddy AC and no AC in hallway. Elevator made weird noises and even the breakfast was bad. (Bruised fruit, stale cereal, and gross hot options).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast. Friendly staff. Secured parking.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Complete package at reasonable price. Also has microwave and free refrigerator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Nice and clean, excellent staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nothing much to complain about, my experience was great and I hope to use the hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Slightly disappointed

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: Exterior and entry - trash piled up on top and around trash cans at front entry - elevator was shabby
Location: didn't need to look into things nearby...just needed a hotel close to airport for early morning flight
Hotel was a little run down on the outside, rooms were clean and OK, staff was not always at front desk - it was close t the airport which was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a fine, basic hotel.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, proximity to airport.
Cons: The tub/shower was low and slippery. Even though the front desk had tub mats availble, I'd say the tubs are a liability risk.
Location: Near the airport, so the neighborhood is a wasteland, but didn't bother me much.
The I left for the airport before the hotel shuttle was operating, but the morning clerk got me a cab and paid for it. I was grateful for that.
5 out of 5
by CARMINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Easy check in and out. Very friendly staff. It was our first time staying in a hotel in Houston. Quiet and clean. They breakfast was delicious my husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The convinience of the location for us was just perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel and location close to Hobby.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, large room and location by Hobby
Overnight stay for early departuture from Hobby. Llarge room good for 2 adults and 3 children, comfortable beds but they were a little small for queensize. Overall happy with hotel and location, didnt go out in the area in the evening.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Good hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here the day we returned from our Caribbean cruise and also ended up staying the next night as well since all flights were cancelled due to the severe weather Houston had on April 18. The hotel staff was great in getting us back to the hotel and back to our rooms. This is not a great location for dining, however. There are mostly industrial businesses and hotels in the area and very few restaurants. We ended up eating at Denney's twice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Gutes Hotel in unmittelbarer Flughafennähe

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Gutes, gepflegtes Hotel mit freundlichem und bemühtem Personal. Einrichtung ist bereits etwas älter aber grundsätzlich in Ordnung. Insgesamt ein gutes Hotel, wenn man auf der Durchreise ist und einen Zwischenstopp einlegen muss.