Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idk

What?

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Well folks you're prob expecting a fabulous negative review but, there was no negative emotions here! Excellent hotel and staff!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Phil, Hotel Management
Hello, I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites Clay Road, near City Centre and I would like to thank you for your kind words as well. We look forward to having you back with us, not sure if you are a baseball fan or not, but we have a lot of Astros fans stay with us as they find the value of staying away from the downtown area and staying with us. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Phil General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

5 Star for a great price.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, up to date, staff, location, and Rate!!!!!!!!
The facility was up to date and very clean. The staff was awesome. The breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by gm.tx531@choicehotels.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites Houston Clay Road, we appreciate the business as well as the feedback. It is nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, I am glad you found our location to be ideal and our renovated hotel beautiful and up to date. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again in March when the Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo is in town for three weeks of great entertainment and an all star line up of entertainers. Regards, Phil Haddad General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andrade

Very nice , clean , huge room with a lot of space

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I love this place people was very friendly to us , amazing service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites Clay Road, Houston, we appreciate your business as well as your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your suite as you may know, we just renovated the entire hotel, so glad you were able to stay in one of our new suites. I am not sure if you had the chance to visit some of the area attractions or not, but I would like to invite you back and visit nearby Bear Creek Park. Bear Creek Park is unlike any other park in Houston, I highly recommend it. Thanks again for staying with us. Phil Haddad General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet Valentine

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Wonderfully clean facility...close to our Valenrine's ball. I would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by GM- Phil, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for staying with us at the Comfort Suites Houston Clay Road, we appreciate the feedback and your business. Seems as if you had a great stay with us, we would like to extend a special invitation to you to return and stay with us again soon. If you like to shop, then the next time you stay with us please take full advantage of the magnificent Memorial City Mall, which is a short distance from our hotel, we think you will not enjoy the shopping, but also the extensive food and beverage and entertainment options available there as well. Regards, Phil Haddad General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel, very comfortable stay as the front desk was very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by gm.tx531@choicehotels.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Clay Road, Houston. I am so glad our front desk team was welcoming and you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope we have earned your future business as well. Please stay with us again in March and take in a show at the Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo, it's one of the worlds largest and it is truly something special. Regards, Phil Haddad General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall pleasant stay! The bed was awesome and the room was nice. The suite does have a sitting area, but bad positioning in the room and the room could use an additional sitting chair. The surrounding area are businesses so it's location is not ideal for shopping unless you choose to venture out. Good price for comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great place to stay, with a very nice breakfast.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
However, they had some issues with their ice machines ..... had to visit 3 floors until I found one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
the staff was friendly and their breakfast buffet was delicious and awesome! would stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
by Delcy

Convenient and clean, the room lot space

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms big enough lot of space, excellent location, friendly staff, good price