Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Love it!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I enjoyed my stay everything was great. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We work hard each day to make sure that our guests are looked after, and I am pleased that you had enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when you are in the Houston area, and we want you to know that we truly value your business! Best Regards, Dave Parasher General Manager Comfort Suites Near The Galleria
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay At Comfort Suites

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly check-in (early). Overall pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Dallas

Good hotel, good price. I would stay again.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel and a good rate. More like a Comfort Inn than a Comfort Suites. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by James

Get-Cha Bills out for WIFI

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has free wifi, but they offer a "high speed" option for a fee. The throttled down version is okay, but don't plan on looking at any photos or uploading/downloading large files. It also has a firewall that will limit access to certain websites. It blocked one that I use for work that was not "adult" in nature. I tried to access the pay for wifi, but it never worked. I went to the front desk and they had me talk to their IT person who was convinced that it was my computer, then while on the phone, another guest called the front desk to complain. The girl at the front desk was very helpful and I don't blame her or the hotel, just the person that suggested having pay for wifi which, for me, as a business traveler, is a real turn off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY FOR A GREAT PRICE!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was amazing!
1 out of 5
by Christopher from Plano, Texas

Sketchy neighborhood

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The place is okay, but when I got there I was told that I needed to provide my boss's credit card as she is the one who paid for it so it was quite a hassle. Neighborhood is lined with Strip Clubs, definitely not a place you could feel comfortable going out at night. The room was across from the elevator so all night I could hear folks coming and going.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very comfortable stay.The beds were the most comfortable. Best of all very clean and spacious room..would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by joshua from Louisiana

Close to Fannin Street for Drs appointments

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here a few times now and have officially decided that this is the ONLY hotel we will be staying at from now on when we are in the Houston area. It's so nice and clean and there's a pool ft the kids and breakfast and fast food places nearby. It's only 10-15 mins to Fannin St.the traffic is not very heavy. We love it, it's perfect!
1 out of 5
by Gamal from College Station, TX

Very poor service and cleanliness for the price.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was not working, very poor service for the price. The AC was so noise you could not even sleep at night. The bath fixtures were very poorly installed. There were holes and crevices all over the bathroom and celling, walls. Carpet was dirty as we noticed the feet of our handicap child become dirty from the carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Great stay! Great Price!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The staff was wonderful! We stayed 5 nights... A different hot breakfast everyday with a large variety of options was well kept. Pool was enjoyable, exercise room was nice, laundry was convenient and everything was clean. The location was convenient to the Galleria and the universities downtown, plus any store or restaurant you want.