Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

clean, very helpful staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: everything
It was great there was nothing wrong with anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Had to come to Houston during Super Bowl weekend for a family emergency. Paid over $300 for my room here. It was pretty gross.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, comfy bed, parking is Free (and is a big reason why I didn't stay at some other hotels in the area), and very reasonable rate. Only complaint is that the wifi was slow.
5 out of 5
by Varchia

convenient and nice self make breakfast,

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and desk help was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
we didn't feel safe in the area, people were walking up and down the street, it did feel like a safe neighborhood. we requested a 1st floor handicap room and upon checking in we were told that there was none available. we had to argue with the attendant and then he gave us a handicap room with double beds. We were not happy about that because we requested a 1st floor handicap room with a king bed. we returned the key and he then found us another room, the room we requested. Why did the attendant have to lie about the availability and put us thru all of that in the 1st place?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Love it!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I enjoyed my stay everything was great. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We work hard each day to make sure that our guests are looked after, and I am pleased that you had enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when you are in the Houston area, and we want you to know that we truly value your business! Best Regards, Dave Parasher General Manager Comfort Suites Near The Galleria
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honest and helpful staff!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
If I ever stay in Houston again, I will stay here again. I somehow lost my anniversary necklace while at the hotel. I called the next day distraught to see if it was there. At first they could not get in the room to look, but I spoke to the manger and he said he would do what he could to help. I was worried that it was lost forever or possibly stolen. However, the cleaning staff found my necklace somehow in the couch in the room! I am so thankful and appreciative for their help. Honesty means so much, and you can trust that if you leave something behind, it will be returned to you. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sh

Ok

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: It had almost everything you will need nearby.
It had nice breakfast and the staff were friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and breakfast was plentiful. Only negative would sharing the elevator on the way to check out with a young lady who was obviously a hooker.