Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Beware of a possible ripoff!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: Honesty and communication
There was a standard "no smoking" clause at checkin. We never have smoked...so no problem. After checkout we were surprised to see a $150 charge for smoking in room. The hotel was totally unresponsive during two phone calls and manager did not respond to voice mail. Expedia was helpful but had the same uncooperative experience when contacting the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, location
Cons: Everything was okay.
Location: Close to a lot of things including restaurants and the mall.
This was a great stay! Close to everything and everyone was friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and comfortable. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Allyson Redd, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to compete a review of our property, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay, found the stay to be friendly and helpful, the rooms to be nice and comfortable, and the location convenient. Thank you for staying at the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Patricia C

What I expected

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, good location. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear Patricia C., Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our property, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable, the staff to be friendly, and the location to be convenient. Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Allyson Redd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Convenient for me

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Other than some inconsiderate guests, stay was pleasant. 1.People next door ran TV too loud for 2 days, 2. Noisy & lewd young females (2) in hot tub right under our window at 4:30 AM. Should be a security patrol there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Allyson Redd, Hotel Management
Dear Ruby, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant. I am so sorry that you had some inconsiderate guests staying next to you. If you ever happen to experience this with us again, please let our Front Desk know so that we can resolve these issues for you. Thank you again for staying at the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your most recent experience at our hotel, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had an awesome stay. Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Allyson Redd General Manager
4 out of 5
by Miguel

No TV

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Everthing was good just for the exemption on the TV, somenthing wrong because it looks bad like no antenna or something like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear Miguel, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our property, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay was good, with the exception of the TV. We did unfortunately have to replace some wiring; however, these issues have been resolved and the picture is now showing crystal clear. Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Allyson Redd General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ana Olivares from San Antonio, Texas

Great family vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly, breakfast was great, pool and spa were awesome. The rooms were clean and location was close to all of the things we came to see. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear Ms. Olivares, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on your most recent stay at our property, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found the staff to be friendly, the breakfast great, the pool and spa awesome, the rooms to be clean, and the location to be convenient. Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Allyson Redd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ENTERTAINMENT SPOT

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Enjoy my 3 day stay at the COMFORT SUITES had a great time can't wait to do it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Allyson Redd, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us at our hotel, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we too can't wait for you to do it again! Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Allyson Redd General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice stay. Good breakfast, ample parking, area seemed nice. Elevator creaked a little, they may want to check it out.