Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Love it!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I enjoyed my stay everything was great. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We work hard each day to make sure that our guests are looked after, and I am pleased that you had enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when you are in the Houston area, and we want you to know that we truly value your business! Best Regards, Dave Parasher General Manager Comfort Suites Near The Galleria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Great stay! Great Price!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The staff was wonderful! We stayed 5 nights... A different hot breakfast everyday with a large variety of options was well kept. Pool was enjoyable, exercise room was nice, laundry was convenient and everything was clean. The location was convenient to the Galleria and the universities downtown, plus any store or restaurant you want.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Went there for one night to take care of some business. We get there and they couldn't find the reservation and I had to call expedia and wait 30 min while they fixed it. After driving 7 hrs I just really wanted a room to get some rest not having you wait 30 extra min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to stereo live.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Super convenient location. Close to shopping and lots of food places. A little outdated. But still nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room that care forgot

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Booked on expedia. Upon arrival hotel didn't have reservation. Called expedia, they faxed reservation. Only had one room left. Handicap room. Dirty! Empty water bottle next to bed. Stains on sheet. Smelled bad. Next door to equipment that cycles off and on 24hrs a day. Kinda felt like a room that gets rented out by the hour. I've stayed here many times in the past and never had an issue. Will probably stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lubbock, Tx

For one night stay for a football game

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Staff was nice. Room was clean. Not so good side of town bc of the adult businesses nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay...

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The bed was comfortable, but there was a smell in the room & towels. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Suites Near Galleria

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The stay was nice, clean facility. The only problem if you are out of your room at night and return after 11pm the overnight staff sells the parking to patrons for a club that's on the corner and you have no where to park!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake charles

1 night stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Due to construction all handicap parking was blocked. Our bathroom door would not close properly and there was a mix up on our billing. But, the room was nice and conveniently located. The breakfast was also nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed1

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I just expended one night, the staff was very amicable, the bed very confortable, and the location of the hotel very convenient close to The Galleria and restaurants.