Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor customer servicr

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Terrible customer service . Manager in duty had huge attitude and was very rude . Construction happening in hotel so could nit sleep and breakfast was shut down exactly at 9. Dirty rooms and when I complained about noise of construction- manager was very rude
3 out of 5
by MOHSIN from Lake Worth FL

Houston trip

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
I am really satisfied and will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Airport

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was only there for one night due to flights being cancelled, so was not able to explore the area.
Great room, nice staff and close to the airport. My room was large, with a sitting area separate from the bed area. The was a fridge and a microwave as well as the in=room coffee maker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of construction going on around hotel. The electricity went out about 3:30 a.m. and we were not notified until woke up the next morning. Had to be at the airport by 6:00am so got ready with no lights or hot water. There was no way to contact the hotel or front desk except to walk down a flight of stairs. But before the electricity issue, everything was fine and they offered late check-out. If possible, the next time electricity goes out please put notes on guest doors so they will know what to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted May 17, 2016
Good hotel for an 'airline stranded me' overnight stay, free airport shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel sorta close to the airport.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms were clean and nice.
Cons: Be aware, airport shuttle only runs until 5 pm!
Location: There is a lot of construction and empty lots around the hotel. No restaurant.
Physical hotel is nice and clean. Rooms are nice. I called the hotel in the morning before my flight on how to coordinate the shuttle. They said just call the front desk on the hotel number. When I arrived in Houston at 6 pm, I called the hotel and they said there was no shuttle service after 5pm!! That was never mentioned and not stated on their website. Expect to pay $40-$50 for a cab. No restaurants in or near the hotel, there's a Burger King in a gas station about a quarter mile away.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Blanco,Tx

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
anniversary and Mothers Day stay to visit family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel by the airport

Posted May 11, 2016
I was a little concerned about the initial reviews regarding the lack of adequate shuttle service to and from the hotel. But I called 3 days in advance to reserve the van and was quite happy with the service. Van driver even stopped at a convenience store so I could pick up drinks and snacks for me and my son
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel. In dire need of refurbishment.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs some refurbishment. The furnitures are aging. Our toilet handle needed replacement. Air con was okay but had a weird smell. The bed was comfortable. Wifi connection was intermittent. I liked the complimentary breakfast but lacked variety.
2 out of 5
by Akua from Phoenix

There must be better alternatives.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
As a frequent traveler, I was surprised when the hotel could not accommodate early check in. We waited in the lobby for over 3 hours, with no updates. Every time I asked about the status of the room, I was told "they are still cleaning the rooms." And this was after I called the night before to make sure that we could do early check in, and was told yes. A few minutes after 3, we were given room keys. The room was clean, basic, and the bed was comfortable. The curtains were a bit ripped. No issues until I asked about a late checkout and was told by a lady at the front desk with stains on her shirt, "sorry, we're all booked up." BS but whatever. Can I have a shuttle ride at 12? "No, sorry he won't be available till 1 or maybe 2." Seriously??? This place advertises a shuttle service, but it is some unmarked minivan that apparently will be available whenever. I again sat in the lobby till 2:39...and no one else came into the lobby. Fully booked up my behind. Anyways, finally I got offered a paid taxi-ride if the driver did not show up soon, but he arrived at 2:39. Overall, customer service could be vastly improved. Like, total overhaul and re-training. Just like clean rooms, good customer service is a basic expectation.