Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen tx

Love the hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice place to stay , we have been there before but this time we noticed little tiny discrepancies. The coffee pot in the room had a half pot of coffee in it from the previous tenant. Not cleaned The gym treadmill did not work, room cleaning Other than that it is an awesome place to stay and still recommend it to our friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TX

Birthday Celebration

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The staff at front desk were very friendly & professional. Loved that the size of the king bed room was so spacious!
Location: Prime location to lots of restaurants and entertainment surrounding hotel!
Booked this hotel because it was within 2 miles of Big Texas Saloon, which is where we went to celebrate my birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: It worked very well for a business stay.
Cons: The HVAC could be less nosy. Average breakfast.
Location: Average location
The HVAC was nosy. Other than the HVAC the everything else was very good. It was good safe and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Fort Worth, tx

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk was friendly. Quick check-in. Room clean and big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Jason H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Place to Slewp

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Decent play to stay for business traveling, didn't have a tv remote in the room. There's probably better for the price you pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Jason H, Hotel Management
My apologies for the remote being missing from the room. I will follow up and make sure this is corrected immediately. Thank you for your insight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Jason H, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I apologize for the fact that the television remote was missing and I hope you reported this to the front desk staff immediately. If so, I am sure they gave you a replacement but if not, please let me know and I will follow up accordingly. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine S.

Minnesota/Texas Family Fun

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff was great. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast selection was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darrel from Austin

College Game Day

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderfully clean and safe feeling hotel. Well worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Jason H, Hotel Management
Thank you Darrel! We appreciate your kind words.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy from I45 traffic . Breakfast was not much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Jason H, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, I apologize that the highway seemed a bit noisy to you during your recent stay. If you decide to give us another chance, please request a room on the north side of the building as it is much more quiet. As far as the breakfast, if you have some suggestions, we are all ears since we do listen to our valued guests. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.