Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel for a quick visit

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Room was clean but noisy, a metal drain next to it amplified the sound of water dripping inside. Hotel is being renovated there is dust and noise from the work under way. Breakfast staff was rude. We arrived at midnight and were informed Breakfast was served until 10 30 am, it was until 9 30 am, so when we arrived late for breakfast and even though we explained our situation were treated unkindly by the person cleaning the room. We do travel with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Clean & Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing, it was fine.
Location: This was a work trip
It was clean and staff was friendly. We didn't spend much time in room. Nice as just a place to sleep for a few nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Newer hotel. Simple and easy.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and smelled fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 28, 2016
I stayed while working in the area. Staff was great room, bed and room temp were great. It was Expedia I didn't like and will never book with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

New, Clean, big rooms

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The shower and unlimited, instant hot water, plenty of room
Cons: AC unit is a tad on the loud side.
Location: Very convenient between I45 and the toll expressway
Very clean, everything is new, breakfast is do it yourself, free, with a good variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Waco Texas

Nice hotel convenient to the airport

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort and location
Cons: A second TV
Location: Conveniently located close to the airport. We did not explore the area.
We had a spacious suite in a hotel that was ideally located to the airport. The suite was clean, well maintained and updated, and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful, and courteous. We would recommend this hotel to any of our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen tx

Love the hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice place to stay , we have been there before but this time we noticed little tiny discrepancies. The coffee pot in the room had a half pot of coffee in it from the previous tenant. Not cleaned The gym treadmill did not work, room cleaning Other than that it is an awesome place to stay and still recommend it to our friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TX

Birthday Celebration

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The staff at front desk were very friendly & professional. Loved that the size of the king bed room was so spacious!
Location: Prime location to lots of restaurants and entertainment surrounding hotel!
Booked this hotel because it was within 2 miles of Big Texas Saloon, which is where we went to celebrate my birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: It worked very well for a business stay.
Cons: The HVAC could be less nosy. Average breakfast.
Location: Average location
The HVAC was nosy. Other than the HVAC the everything else was very good. It was good safe and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southeast Arkansas

Very accommodating.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness. Staff. Suite rooms.
Cons: Repair the a/c unit in room 20?, about 2 doors from and across the hall from 210. It's L-O-U-D!!!
Location: Very close to interstate 45.
The first night in this hotel was one of NO sleep, as the a/c unit was L-O-U-D!! We talked with the front desk person, who told us they had had the same complaint about that room's a/c unit, which begs the question of why we (or anyone else) would be placed in that room prior to repairs. Anyway, she found us a new room, and we moved to it. That's the only problem we encountered. The staff was friendly, the food was good, the hotel was very clean. Some of the hall carpeting needed a few stain treatments, but wasn't terrible.