Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuero

sporting event

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel was in a convenient location with lots of restaurants, shopping available in a close proximity. The overall appearance of the hotel was clean. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast ok. There was a sign for an Egg Station, cooked to order, but the window remained closed. Not sure if this was a previous service or just not available during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stafford texas

They will extort you!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Falsly accused of smoking in the room and threatened with a police report being filed when I requested to speak to a manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Place convienent to downtown area and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was very nice and the staff were amazing the only thing was strings of hair were in the bath room on the towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great, I would tell my friends to vist. The place was clean, and the staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Posted Jan 27, 2017
stayed one night room was clean..had a problem with my check in date but the hotel staff fixed it quickly.. They were polite and helpful for the whole 24 hours I was there... I would recommend this place for a quick weekend getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I was only there one night - slept like a rock. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staff was rude. Did not want to accommodate me with changing my reservation from 2 nights to 1 night. When I arrived trash was everywhere. Even on the floor in from of my room. There was loud partying until 3 a.m. I won't be staying there ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
My sincere apologies on behalf of our staff. Rudeness is NEVER acceptable and extremely unprofessional. They should have also taken control over the situation with the partying until 3am. I am sure that the trash was a reflection of the group that was in house and I will certainly follow up with the staff as well. I can only promise you that we will do better in the future and I am sincerely apologetic for your unfortunate stay and will make it clear to the staff how to better handle such situations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Jacuzzi broke, mold in bathroom!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Great location for what we needed but otherwise there is NOTHING really positive about this hotel.
Cons: 1) Honesty in advertising! 2) Customer service!!
We booked this particular hotel due to location and the fact that they advertise having jacuzzi tubs in their suites. After 12 hours of travel, we arrive exhausted and ready for a nice jacuzzi tub only to be told that ALL their jacuzzi tubs "mysteriously" don't work except for 1 and that room is already taken. Really!??! ALL of them?!?! Front desk didn't care. Bathroom wall has BLACK mold all over the bottom half. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to ANYONE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Excellent affordable hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
After staying a few days at a more expensive hotel, we had to transfer over for the last day. Comfort Suites was very well priced, accessible location close to freeway, and other hotels. Very friendly staff at reception. Smooth check-in, and large, clean, and comfortable room. I would stay here again.