Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Very convenient and clean. Less than 10 mins to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west central Louisiana

Hotel near IAH, parking $5/nt, breakfast, shuttle

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We stayed 2 nights --one before our vacation and one after. We have stayed here before and left our vehicle for no cost in the past. This time when I booked there was no info about parking costs, so I was unaware of that until check in. When we checked in for the first night I asked about the shuttle service and the lady at the desk gave me info about when it started in the morning and how it ran every 30 minutes. I asked for the number to call when we would return in 10 days and informed her our flight would get in at 11:53 pm, and she said just call the number on the card she gave me and the shuttle would pick us up. The room (411) was big and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. Minor signs of wear and tear in the room, but it wasn't too bad.Breakfast was decent--oatmeal, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, breads, fruit, juices, coffees--good choices. Our shuttle dropped us off on the lower level so we needed to ride the escalator up to the boarding level. Our flight returned a bit early and we had our luggage by 11:55. I phoned the hotel and we waited. Twenty minutes passed and I called again and the lady said the last shuttle already ran. so you need to take a taxi. I told her that we had called before midnight and we had asked about the return shuttle when we checked in, and suddenly the manager, Jack, was on the phone. After telling him about the shuttle information, he said there were no shuttle drivers still there, but he would come in his vehicle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Ok place to sleep

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: There was a cute little pool (we didn't use) . The bed was sleepable.
Cons: Something black in the shower, paint peeling on the bathroom door, something in the glass blocking the view.
Location: Airport
We didn't have the breakfast so I can't comment on that. We had to call a cab to the airport since we had to be there at 4 am. If we had known that I would have kept our car for another night or stayed at a place that had an earlier shuttle. I admit I didn't spend a lot of time researching it. Most places I have stayed had a shuttle starting at 4 am around an airport. We would have been fine with a first shuttle at 4 am but they don't start here until 5. It's also very confusing since it is behind the Comfort Inn and just has a tiny tiny sign.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Good location,,,,poor staff,,,dirty,,,don't expec

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots,,,very dirty,,,,staff was indifferent,,,,
Location: Airport
Wake up calls half of the time, breakfast poor,,,,good location,,,staff indifferent,,,workout room terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is good to know that our hotel location worked perfectly for you. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel, the breakfast and the service you received from our staff at that time. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for improvements. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to IAH, parking $5.00 each night

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We have stayed at this same location in the past, partly because of the proximity to the airport and the shuttle service and parking. However, parking used to be free--now there is a charge. Breakfast is no frills but good. The hotel appears to be undergoing a renovation as there was fresh paint in the halls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROACH HOTEL!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Roaches in the room, alive & dead!! Gross, gross, gross!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jack K., Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know, we have forwarded your concern to Terminix for evaluation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

It was great especially the breakfast delicious

Posted Apr 6, 2017
There was one staff member of the front desk that was very rude she needs to be fired
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room with damp floor

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We reserved a room with a separate sitting room and sofa bed. It was extremely spacious, which was nice. One down side was a two foot across very damp spot in the bedroom carpet next to the bed. The desk staff person was surly, and the morning shuttle driver to the airport was surly and had us wait about 20 minutes before taking us to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL Area

Nice Hotel Near the Airport

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location near the airport. Friendly staff. Clean and pleasant accommodations.
Cons: Needs a small microwave in the breakfast dining area. No way to heat pastry and other items. .
Location: Convenient to the airport and interstate highway. Short walking distance to a small shopping center.
Enjoyed our stay. No issues. Excellent value for the price. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great hotel, near to the airport, good staff, good breakfast, ticked all the boxes for us.