Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Needed hotel next to airport

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Stayed here before our early morning flight. Close to airport. No complaints about the hotel. Our room was clean and the hotel was quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

beds

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice room, fairly clean, first room smelled of smoke, horrible beds. The staff was quick to move us and very nice though. The bed sucked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Airport stop over

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Higher quality breakfast
Location: Very close to the airport
The facility is showing a little wear and the breakfast was basic..but the beds were very comfortable and overall it was a good value and appropriate for the price. The airport shuttle was right on time and we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by k mosley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. Our time works very hard to fulfill every guest request and the hotel property will be going through renovations very soon. Once again thank u for your time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Uninterested Staff

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: Improved customer service relations
Location: Subway, Pizza place, and local pub nearby
When we arrived, there was no one at the front desk. We kept looking and looking, but no one would answer. After about 10 minutes, cleaning staff came to the lobby. We explained to them we wanted to check in. They went behind the counter and also looked for the front desk staff...no luck. The cleaning staff then made a call on their mobile and told us that the front desk person should be coming momentarily. Well, after another 5 minutes, someone walked in the door and proceeded to go behind the counter. When they presented themselves, we asked where they had been. They said that the property had two hotels and they were working both front desk. We were then checked in. While checking in, a staff came in from the back office, looking half asleep and they began joking around how they should be getting paid extra. Once they finally finished with their banter, we got our room keys and we went to our room. Overall this hotel is adequate, but to be honest, there are so many hotels in this particular area, that I would recommend another one with better customer service. Very disappointed, as Country Inn and Suites usually has quite good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport layover

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Had to lay over due to connecting flight. Only real requirement was a hotel shuttle. The shuttle worked out fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport and good coffee
Cons: More amenities such as an evening cookie to go with the coffee. No good
Location: Lack of nearby restaurants
Shuttle from airport to hotel on a Thursday was reasonably prompt but not available from hotel to the airport on a Sunday morning at 4AM thus requiring us to pay for a cab. The Friday morning breakfast was good. The snack dispenser was not visible from the hotel entrance and we did not realize it was there until we were leaving. No good restaurants within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A good option

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Fabulous breakfast included. Options included hot scrambled eggs, sausage, breakfast potatoes & waffles, in addition to the usual cold stuff.
Cons: The bed was a bit hard for my tastes
Location: Very close to IAH airport, with free shuttle.
Needed a good location near IAH airport, and this one was conveniently located. One night stay and didn't try amenities like exercise room, but our room was fine and breakfast was better than I had anticipated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Very nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Arrived late, had handicap room which was so nice. Had a sitting area also. Good breakfast the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Convenient for G Bush Intercontinental Airport

Posted Nov 16, 2015
This hotel is one of several at the south end of the runways of George Bush Intercontinental Airport. Expect parking lot conversations to be interrupted by departing aircraft. Fortunately, aircraft noise isn't a problem inside the hotel, though our room was on the south side of the hotel which might have contributed to this. We stayed at this hotel because we didn't want to get caught up in Houston traffic while driving to the airport for a morning flight. Local restaurants are dominantly of the fast food variety. Surprisingly for a hotel this size, there is only one elevator, which led to some waiting or a choice to use the stairs instead. Our room looked tired, in need of some freshening up. The windows looked old & the trim on one window was broken. The bathroom definitely needed a paint job with the bottom of the door & wall under the counter most in need. The counter material darkened when wet then lightened again as the moisture dried.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Very clean and a nice airport hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
For a convient airport hotel with clean rooms and decent price.....this is your place.