Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Little worn around edges but clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Jack K., Hotel Management
We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Airport

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Window screens are flying when you switch on AC
Stay was good, but unable to get good food when it is late evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Jack K., Hotel Management
Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team will be happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston near airport

Avoid this hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Checking in inconveniences the receptionist, the rooms are in need of updating, and the walls between rooms have no sound insulation leading to no sleep if you are unfortunate enough to have loud neighbors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Jack K., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is very important and we will correct the issues you mentioned. Thank you again,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the airport.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: see above
Location: There was an all-night diner open that served pretty good food.
I stayed one night with my father. Given the room rate, I wasn't expecting 5-star amenities, but there were a few items that need to be addressed: 1) The paint above the a/c unit and directly under the window was peeling. 2) The water dripped from the bath nozzle all night. While it wasn't loud, I'm sure the cost of excess water use could certainly pay for multiple handymen to go through each room and repair chipped paint, broken doorstops etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great location, comfortable nights rest, affordable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location...convenience to the airport.
Cons: Smell & TV signal.
Location: Convenient to the airport as well as a strip mall with food and beverage offerings.
I stayed here because I had an early flight out of IAH. After checking in, I was assigned a room on the first floor. As soon as I opened the door, there was a damp, moldy smell. I immediately turned around, went back to the desk and requested a room off the ground. It was raining and had been for a few days prior. I was given a room on the 3rd floor. The smell was only slightly better. I wasn't going to keep lugging my luggage back and fourth searching for a room that didn't smell. Instead I pumped up the air conditioner and rode it out for the night. Also, not sure if it was because of the weather (Direct TV), but TV channels seem to be limited or lo-resolution. Besides the odor & TV, everything else was acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

clean and modern

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: was clean,safe area
Cons: nil
Location: not far from airport and baskeyball stadium
very friendly staff clean and modern hotel close toirport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

nice place

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast and airport shuttle
Cons: N/A
Location: Don't really know except for the one restaurant we always walk to.
We stay here a lot when we have a transfer in Houston. It's fairly close to the airport and has a good restaurant within walking distance,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Adequate Hotel in a Pinch

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, shuttle, close to restaurants
Cons: Water temperature fluctuations
Location: Walking distance to several restaurants
We needed a hotel for a couple nights after our cruise couldn't dock due to fog. The price was right for two nights. We checked in on the Friday night, the room was crowded with furniture but clean. The view was of a falling down fence. The pool was cold...not heated. Breakfast was included, and included hot items as well as cold cereal and pastries. There was also a shuttle to the airport that ran every half hour starting at 5:30am. Our biggest complaint was the water temperature. My husband ran out of hot water the first morning. I had the opposite problem the next morning. The water went scalding hot for no reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Exterior Looks nice but inside smell bad

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The smell inside is strong like wet carpet, staff is really nice