Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Convenient for us.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable.
Cons: Needs maintenance on shower grout--it's gonna leak.
Location: Convenient to IAH--not much else.
Nice breakfast. Pool needed attention. Signage on street could use some help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Okay for one night

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It was close to a strip with a restaurant and a bar.
Cons: The smell and a little updating would be helpful.
Location: Within walking distance, only other hotels, a restaurant (that doesn't serve alcohol) and a bar (that doesn't sell food).
The first thing that hits you when you walk into the lobby is the musty, old smell. It carries throughout the hotel and in the guest rooms. This is an okay hotel if you only need to spend one night. I would not recommend staying here an extended time. Some staff members were helpful but the person I talked with on the phone about the shuttle was very rude and acted insulted that I didn't know the airport or my surroundings. Hello, I haven't been to Houston before. Overall, disappointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Jack K., Hotel Management
Thank you so much taking the time to write the review, your concerns will be forwarded to department heads for corrections. We are very sorry about the shuttle experiance, no one should be rude with our guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca

nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
As always great experience whit everything breakfast, personal, nice and clean room and free wi-fi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laredo

Worst visit ever.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I am one who travels often and uses expedia to book hotels. But this was the worst i have ever done. The hotel was in the same location as a diffrent hotel but in the back. The hotel looks nice painted and wat not but the rooms were ugly. Staff was ok but i didnt like my stay there. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Jack K., Hotel Management
Thank for taking the time out to write review, we appreciate your feedback, your feedback will be forwarded to department heads for corrections. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the rooms and the delicious breakfast. I love coffee and they have a good one.
Cons: An more easy way to control the room temperature.
Location: We try to stay in a hotel that is more close to the airport and the rental car place, to avoid driving hours after checking out.
When we travel we always choose Country Inn. Country In is always a good place to stay, comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. It has a room to exercise and a pool to enjoy at your return of your visits. Also has free Wi-Fi ! We travel to Florida, Ohio, Kentucky and Texas and to all those places Country In, makes us feel like we are at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle service is not all night long!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I arrived at midnight and booked the hotel due to a weather delay - based on free shuttle. They shut off the shuttle at 11:45 - so I had to pay $12.50 for an UBER. Not at all clear on the website. Staff unenthusiastic. Room and breakfast were fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Complications with solutions

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The lady at the front desk was new and did not know how to do her work, she gave us a type of room which we DID NOT book. BUT the next morning, the manager moved us to the correct one and compensated the "issue" with a significant discount.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice and quiet hotel staff was Friendly close to the airport I would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Close to Iah. Clean

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff isn't the nicest but the rooms were clean. Can't complain too much. Left my truck there for a week and it was still there when I came back. Always a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you, Jack K. - GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Room is dated, smelly and has cockroaches

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This is actually one of my worst hotel that I have been. The conditioner is very noise and it keep on and off all night long. Room is smelly and dated. The worst part is there are cockroaches in your room, 2 were by the desk and 3 were in the bathroom. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Jack, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very important and we do our best to resolve the issiues you mentioned.We have called the pest control to take care the issue. We are very sorry your stay was less than expeceted, we look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you, Jack K. - GM