Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: the location was safe and very close to the interstate and plenty of food and shopping.
We drove in for a memorial and the staff was very accommodating, offering to upgrade our room at no extra charge for all 4 nights we were there. Breakfasts were filling and everyone was very nice. The pool was clean and open until midnight even in Nov which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Dawna, Hotel Management
Hi Kaylyn, We are glad to provide something to make life's tough moments a little less difficult and upgrading your room was our pleasure. Glad you were able to enjoy the pool this late in the year. Please some back to visit on your next trip to Houston. Dawna Davis Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Has room for improvement...

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The room had a constant wet smell, and we were concerned about mold. The rooms were cramped. The bathroom was so small, you almost had to stand in the Toilet to get out. The breakfast was not good. They only had eggs and dried out sausage or eggs and soggy ham. The juices were watered down. I only ate the yogurt. The staff were very friendly and prompt to our needs. However, for most of our stay, the housekeeping staff would come and knock on our door at 9am. Too early for people to come and fix the sheets/towels/room. We saw chipped paint and old wet spots under the paint in the room. If I had known this hotel would have so many issues, I wouldn't have paid to stay so long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by Dawna Davis- Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Brianna, I regret that you had an unpleasant experience here. We have recently renovated our property and are very proud of the results. Our hot Be Our Guest Breakfast is included in every stay and our guest love the variety we offer from the waffle maker to homemade oatmeal daily, we have something to please just about everyone. We pride ourselves in excellent service and strive to exceed the expectations of all valued guests. I regret that your stay was inconsistent from our standard. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further discuss your concerns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Was a 1 night stay for business. Bed was very comfortable and the best nights sleep I have had. Breakfast that was included in the rate was good and had a nice variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Dawna Davis- Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Our cozy beds guarantee a good night of sleep and I am pleased to know it worked for you! Please come back to see us on your next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

Just what we needed!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
On a visit to cheer for our daughter in her first triathlon, we found the hotel near the event site, and were very pleased with everything, especially the helpful staff. Do stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Dawna Davis- Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Eric, We love hearing that our staff is doing a great job. Thank you for the feedback and please come see us again when you find yourself in Houston!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

nice hotel and great pricing

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: staff was friendly and courteous. rooms were good site and clean. the lobby was very nice.
Cons: the pool
Location: location is good on FM 1960. They have plenty of stores and food available.
This was my first time here. As always i was hesitant about what i was walking into but i was pleasantly surprised. It was a nice hotel that was worth the money. The rooms were nice and clean. The only complaint i have about the rooms, and this is more a personal preference, they were very dark. The only bright thing in the room was the white comforter. The walls and rug were brown, the furniture was dark wood. It needs to be brighter with some pop of color. That and the beds were a little hard. Took me a few nights to get used to them. But overall the rooms were nice and clean! The complimentary breakfast each morning was descent too. The only one real complaint i have about the hotel was the pool. And that's a big part of hotels. I was there 8 days and the entire time the pool was cloudy. At first it was cloudy and dirty. I know i had said something and it seemed like after that it got cleaner. Once it got cleaner i did go into it, but it was still cloudy. They closed it for maintenance a couple times but that didn't help. I was told it was like that from over use the weekend i arrived. That's not true. I've been too numerous hotels, way busier than this hotel and their pools were clean and clear. I think someone just dropped the ball and then they couldn't get it under control. That's my only complaint about the hotel. The entire staff there was friendly and courteous. I would definitely stay again, but if the pool wasn't clean again i wouldn't come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Dawna Davis- Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Shannon, Thank you for giving us feedback from your recent stay with us. I have discussed your concern regarding the pool with our maintenance staff and we have made necessary changes to our pool maintenance routine to insure all of our guests can enjoy a dip in the pool. We hope to see you on your next trip to Houston!
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Houston

Will be back!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff! Ms. Dawna was both professional and personable making us feel welcome. Coffee was hot, cookies were fresh. One of the most Comfortable hotel rooms I've stayed in. LOVED the bed. Yes the pillows are extra soft, so if that's not your thing be prepared. Within walking distance (across the street) of pretty much anything you could want. Lovely pool area, although we unfortunately didn't have the time to appreciate it. We will stay here again in a heartbeat and Highly recommend it! I am a photographer for both local and national bands that perform at venues nearby,having told the staff that, Dawna informed me that bands would be Welcome at the hotel anytime! I'll certainly pass that along. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Michelle, Thank you so much for letting us know we a great job! We strive to give every guest the experience you with us. We can't wait to see you on your next visit! Dawna D At Your Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to rate us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Was not made aware the hotel was under construction and that the pool was out of order and construction crew was even there working at night. 5 days later and I have still not been able to cancel the reservation and I've spoke to two Orbitz agents.
2 out of 5
by Debi

Under Construction

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel under construction, pouring rain had to walk outside to get in, room needs a lot of remodeling, bed uncomfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels