Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Skip dealing with the morning staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Umm still thinking if we did.
Cons: Staff needs some hospitality training.
Location: Close to the airport but right on interstate junction with loud road traffic noticeable in rooms.
Rude rude rude! Asked to return 15 minutes later to complete my check out, when we were packed and already walking out the lobby. Then they billed the wrong payment when I asked to switch forms of payment. Incompetent staff that could use some management.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by tsullivan@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service at check out. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Hotel was close to where I needed to be

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Room was quiet and comfortable staff was awesome so Thanks to the ladies there working keep up the great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Hermann Memorial

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: I did like the breakfast, good oatmeal and waffles.
Cons: I though the carpet in the room could be cleaner.
Location: It was close to Dearbrook Mall and Hermann Hospital. We had to visit a sick relative.
The hotel is old and because of it's age it has signs of wear. I think the pictures online were nicer than the actual facility. It wasn't horrible, just not a place I would stay at again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near airport and restaraunts

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Hotel is nice with indoor pool, hot tub, and decent exercise room. Breakfast has a pretty good selection and there is an airport shuttle. Lots of restaraunts and a mall nearby, so it's a great place to stay before a flight. The room was spacious and comfy. Overall great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not reliable

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable but the staff did not seem as though the guest was priority. One attendant chatted on the phone for 45 mins while "greeting" customers. Breakfast buffet was barely adequate. The shuttle driver never showed up to work so they had to call us a cab. We were an hour late getting to the airport. Won't stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

ok to stay

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: The gym, vey nice
Cons: water pressure. And temperature
Location: The location is in the heart of everything. walking distance if necessary.
The staff at this country Inn was friendly and competent, The hotel itself needs some work. I was assured by a member of the staff that its a work in progress. I'm confident that my next stay I'll see nice improvements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I personally want to thank you for your feedback in regard to our staff, facilities and overall operations. As a new General Manager on property, your comments are such a helpful barometer for me, in assessing our performance in so many areas and in targeting particular areas for improvement On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure that future stays will show you continued improvements in our facility. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Nice location near dining and the Freeway.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Friendly staff, great indoor pool and very comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
ok, to close to airport ,but the room was clean ad cclose to shopping and restarants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice but needs more parking. We were there on a holiday weekend and the lot was full almost the entire time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Unexpectingly pleasing

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere was warming and felt like a home away from a home and everyone even the his keepers was nice.
Cons: More variety on breakfast but for the size of dining area I guess it's ok
Location: The mall is close by and so many restaurants
I was very impress with this hotel for a 2 1/2 star the front desk manager and front desk clerk was so nice. Check in was easy and convient and I absoultely loved my room. It was so comfortable and clean for the most part. I found a string of hair under the quilt although the sheets was clean hotels never changed their quilts but over all it was pleasing