Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courtyard - Wondeful Location

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The location was good, we had everything we needed around us in a close enough proximity. NRG Stadium was just far enough and close enough, a 20 minu
Cons: The restaurant could use longer hours. And when we brought food back to eat, my wife wanted to eat downstairs looking at the pool, but all the table
Location: We initially heard from family that it was too far out, but for us, it was perfect.
Our overall experience was great, nice clean and spacious for two people, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Poor lighting in the bathroom, not sure a woman could see to put on make-up. Lousy coffee in room when Starbucks is served in the Bistro?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice hotel , conveniently located, staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, Ms

Bathroom

Posted May 29, 2017
The bathroom had a lot of mold on the floor and tub. None of the ice machines worked in the hotel. We had to go to the front desk for ice. But, it's a very quiet hotel. Other than that, we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted May 21, 2017
I was bothered that the fire detector went off in the middle of the night. However, every single staff members were soooo wonderful! Especially the cafe staff members!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker CO

LOUD!

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel sits right off the frontage road to the highway and it is LOUD. I am not even on that side of the building, but on the side street next to the strip club. It's in a seedy part of town and I had a lot of trouble sleeping due to modified cars and motorcycles rumbling my room all night. Boo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds not as comfortable

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Bed comfort
Location: Dining and shopping in the Galleria
Decent stay, but was expecting better bed comfort due to Courtyard name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, hotel decor.
Cons: Vent fan in the bathroom, also a vent for the A/C and heating.
Location: We were there for a medical procedure which was nearby. Restaurants are close by, it is just off Loop 610.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, in fact I did not ask for a handicap room but the staff saw our needs and suggested it. Room was clean. Double bed was comfortable, not excellent. The only drawback is that the bathroom does not have a vent fan and no vent for heat or air conditioning. The ice machine on the second floor was not working. I wend downstairs to ask about an ice machine and the staff went and got ice from the bistro. The breakfast is not included with the stay but they did have a variety of different breakfast items to choose from. They also have sandwiches in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice n clean

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Everything was nice the bathroom was so clean I was so happy bout that the room was nice n clean as well then only thing was the bed wasent tha softest bed in tha world but it will do great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend and stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!