Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc

Awesome

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Loved it staff was super great we will be back ☺ Super clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CC Tx

Trip for Astros game

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Checked in very late & out by 11am, but all was pleasant & pool looked inviting but had to leave. Desk clerk was nice & courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indio, ca

Close to relatives living in Houston

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The staff was exceptional for a Courtyard Hotel. Rosa, the receptionist, was so wonderful with her bright smile and helpful attitude. She made out stay memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Chris Pomilla, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments, especially about Rosa. We are very lucky to have some great associates. I will pass on the very kind remarks, and we appreciate your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Grossest hotel I have ever been in. The toilet seat was broken, the carpet was disgusting, there was a hole in the bath tub, the bathroom floor had water all over it, and the hotel itself smelled bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing your review. We have checked rooms in an attempt to locate the issues you mentioned in your review, and would appreciate your reaching out to me with further detail, as we are unaware and unable to locate any tubs with holes, and all carpet is just two years old. The condition and cleanliness of our property is very important to us, and we are very sorry that your experience was not to your, or our, expectation. Chris Pomilla, General Manager, chris.pomilla@marriott.com.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OTC Week

Posted May 10, 2016
Location: Gasoline station next door, and an Anthony´s sandwich shop.
The room was comfortable, quiet and met all my expectations. I stayed on the 3rd floor on the back side of the hotel. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. I can´t really find anything to criticize. If you want a clean, quiet, and helpful staff, this is an excellent recommendation for the professional traveling to Houston
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Great Location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: I notified the desk clerk about the coffee maker not working in the room on the first day. Nothing was done. They should have replace/fixed.
Location: The hotel is right at the I-610 Loop and 290 split. It is near Memorial Park (Running &Golfing), Galleria (Shopping), and Downtown (Awsome Food)
Greeting by the front desk clerk was great. The room was nice and it faced the inside court. This cut down on the ambient noise from the outside! Pool was nice, had a couple of leafs at the bottom but as a former pool owner... how can you keep that stuff out 24/7? Stayed there for 3 nights... and would go back if I was doing business in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Chris Pomilla, General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and your valuable time in completing a review. We have used the information you provided to review the importance of following up on all information guests provide us. We agree that our location is ideal to accessing all of the best Houston has to offer, and thank you for the kind words about our Front Desk Agent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Package was the way to go.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Everything including the food.
Location: It was convenient for a client with whom I was working, five minutes from the hotel.
I bundled this hotel with a rental car for a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water leak broken AC got charged for bottle water

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Leaving and never coming back
Cons: close it or fire the entire management team
Location: strip clubs and get robbed
AC set to come on by hotel one ever 2 hours hot as hell bath room floor seeping bleeding water out of tile nasty I got charged for 2 bottles of water I never used, lots of prostitutes in the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. Please feel free to contact the hotel if an adjustment for the bottled waters is still needed. We do physically check before charging but human errors can be made and we are happy to resolve. While there are energy savings features on the room that would activate while you are not in the room, while in the room or at night they do not control the AC or keep it from working. Also, there is no room with water coming up through the tile floors that we are aware of. We will be sure to check these as we do our preventive maintenance in the rooms, or if you can send me further detail so that I can check your specific room it would be very helpful. While lack of zoning in Houston does not allow us to control the establishments in our area, we do not allow illegal activity of any kind to occur without being addressed. In the 14 years I have been involved with the property, I am not aware of any of the illegal activity or issues mentioned in your review so again, any further detail you can provide would be helpful to us. Chris Pomilla, General Manager, 713-688-5001 / chris.pomilla@marriott.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by MASAHIRO from 熊本市

料金の変動が大きいが、設備面はその料金に納得

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
エレベータが遅く音がして怖い感じがしたがそれ以外は良い設備でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!