Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Overall it was a great experience and staff were excellent!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amy B. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am happy to see that you had such a great experience staying with us! We love being able to offer top-notch service. If you are back in Houston, we hope you continue to choose us! Thank you, Amy Belzeski Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Very nice, right next to the Galleria.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I love this hotel, I stay here because it's right by the hospital where my son is in the NICU. I love the fact that they allow us to check out at 2pm(depending on their expectancy for that day). They have always been very pleasant and help to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amy B. , Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am glad we have been able to host you during you trips to Houston. I cannot imagine how difficult and busy this time must be, so we want to do the best we can to take care of you! Thank you, Amy Belzeski Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A night stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were little confused on how to get into the hotel from the parking area. But once we figure it out it was a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amy B. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that overall you had a nice stay with us. If you are back in the Houston area, we would love to host you again. Thank you, Amy Belzeski Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CORPUS CHRISTI TEXAS

A+++++

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The location and the hotel are amazing very grand! Cody was very professional and the staff were helpful and kind. Highly recommended! Cody thank you for a pleasant stay for me and my family. We will be back very soon thank you again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Amy B. , Hotel Management
Dear enjoy life, Thank you for taking the to write such a glowing review! We are glad Cody was able to make your stay so pleasant. We are lucky to have him as part of the team. We cannot wait to host you again in the future! Thank you, Amy Belzeski Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice Hotel in the middle of a nice area of city

Posted Apr 10, 2016
It was what you need in a hotel. It's located in a real nice part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Amy B. , Hotel Management
Dear ace, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a great stay. Have a great day! Thank you, Amy Belzeski Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
The hotel is in very good location and very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Amy B. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy that we were able to offer you a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you again and have a fantastic day. Thank you, Amy Belzeski Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lousiana

Very nice location

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Really good experience here. Within walking distance to the galleria, but that also means traffic is horrible. Staff was great. Rooms were spacious and clean. No complaints besides the parking garage but that's to be expected. Will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Amy B. , Hotel Management
Dear Katrina, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that you had issues with the traffic and parking garage, but I am glad that you found the rooms to be spacious in clean! Hopefully this offered you a getaway after being out all day. We look forward to seeing you for your next stay! Thank you, Amy Belzeski Front Desk Manager 2900 Sage Rd. Houston, TX 77056 713-622-3611
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Pricey but Convenient

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Family of 4 in town for fun, wanting to stay near the mall since that's where we happened to be. The selling point was the indoor "heated" pool and hot tub. (Pool was ok temp for the kids, surprisingly, but not comfortable for Mom & Dad.) We could have stayed somewhere a bit cheaper but it (probably) wouldn't have the indoor pool and definitely would have wasted time in H-Town traffic. Might as well stay here. Good value in that sense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Amy B., Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! I am sorry that the pool was not a comfortable temperature for you and your wife, but I am glad the kids did get to enjoy it! I will talk to maintenance and verify that we are keeping the pool at the correct temperature. If you are ever back in Houston please come by for another visit! Thank you, Amy Belzeski Front Desk Manager 2900 Sage Rd. Houston, TX 77056 713-622-3611
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Not quite up to usual Marriott standards.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Personnel; front desk staff and housekeeping.
Cons: Reduced price on breakfast.
Location: For training; location good and touristy things are nearby.
Quality not quite up to expectations. For the price a free breakfast could be added.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. I'm extremely happy to hear that our staff was fantastic and that you loved the location. As far as the breakfast, we just added our Bistro concept to the hotel Although it is no longer free, the idea of having a Starbucks and made to order Bistro is exciting for us here at the Courtyard. We will take your comments into consideration as we know it is a lot of new changes for our guests to experience. I hope you continue to consider us on your stays in the Galleria area! Have a great day! Nick Gratton Front Desk Manager Courtyard Houston Gallera
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Breakfast included!!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We had a room reservation for 2 adults and 2 children. Picked the breakfast included option which was only $10 more...... Too good to be true. So it really wasn't true. Only 2 breakfast vouchers for breakfast from the cafe. Can't select from the menu..... There was as all menu takes to one side of a Manila folder!!! ( not kidding) to pick from. And only one was available so the server kept telling people to hurry up and choose. We walked out and asked for refund if breakfast money. As we paid through Expedia they said they could do that but did refund our parking. The front staff did try to apologetic and tried to resolve bug it was too late for us!!!! Bottom line don't pick that option. It's not a buffet like a lot of other breakfast options are. Otherwise the hotel was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Amy B. , Hotel Management
Dear Zima, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was at The Courtyard. I am sorry that we disappointed you in the breakfast area. The Bistro area was new in November and our team has been learning better ways to serve breakfast. I also would like to apologize that you were rushed, breakfast is a time to relax and eat! I will make sure I get with our team about making our guests feel welcome in the morning. I do hope if you are in the area again you give us the chance to show you how far we have come in those areas! Thank you, Amy Belzeski Front Desk Manager 2900 Sage Rd. Houston, TX 77056 713-622-3204