Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Not quite up to usual Marriott standards.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Personnel; front desk staff and housekeeping.
Cons: Reduced price on breakfast.
Location: For training; location good and touristy things are nearby.
Quality not quite up to expectations. For the price a free breakfast could be added.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. I'm extremely happy to hear that our staff was fantastic and that you loved the location. As far as the breakfast, we just added our Bistro concept to the hotel Although it is no longer free, the idea of having a Starbucks and made to order Bistro is exciting for us here at the Courtyard. We will take your comments into consideration as we know it is a lot of new changes for our guests to experience. I hope you continue to consider us on your stays in the Galleria area! Have a great day! Nick Gratton Front Desk Manager Courtyard Houston Gallera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Breakfast included!!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We had a room reservation for 2 adults and 2 children. Picked the breakfast included option which was only $10 more...... Too good to be true. So it really wasn't true. Only 2 breakfast vouchers for breakfast from the cafe. Can't select from the menu..... There was as all menu takes to one side of a Manila folder!!! ( not kidding) to pick from. And only one was available so the server kept telling people to hurry up and choose. We walked out and asked for refund if breakfast money. As we paid through Expedia they said they could do that but did refund our parking. The front staff did try to apologetic and tried to resolve bug it was too late for us!!!! Bottom line don't pick that option. It's not a buffet like a lot of other breakfast options are. Otherwise the hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toluca, México

Hotel con buena ubicación, cerca de la Galleria

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Buena atención del personal
Cons: El closet es demasiado pequeño
Location: Mi principal interés fue ir de compras, así que las tiendas de la Galeria fue el mayor atractivo
Hotel con buena ubicación, cercano a the Galleria, restaurantes y tiendas de conveniencia. Su estacionamiento es amplio aunque tiene un costo adicional. Buena relación de precio y calidad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Antonio fl from México df

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Estaba en obra! Un poco incomodo eso
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm, accommodating staff.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: very comfortable beds and excellent, friendly staff.
This is a Chevy, not a Cadillac, but an excellent hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The hotel is going through a renovation, the lobby is a mess. The elevators at 11.30 am were not working, so we have to go down 13 floors through stairs. When I made the reservation, it didn't say that hotel was going through a renovation! Really disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William M from Prospect

Promised and Delivered

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good property in a great location (The Galleria) and has its own parking garage. It has easy access to/from the street (via South Rice Avenue) as Sage Road can be difficult to cross. The staff was very pleasant and greeted us each time we saw them. Parking is a bit steep ($16/day), WiFi is not free and there was construction going on in the lobby (front desk and restaurant area) when we arrived) but the changes will make it an even property. We paid an excellent rate for a Thursday-Sunday and we would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Kayon S.

Party trip

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Orbitz
Great hotel, in a perfect location, the staff was friendly, my room was comfortable, also got to enjoy the hot tub & pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy N.

Great Night Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel has perfect location near a lot of shopping centers and restaurants. My family attended a wedding at the Westin Hotel at the Galleria and it was walking distance. Staff were polite and rooms were good size. I would recommend this hotel to any family or friends who were going be in town.