Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Nice looks new remodeled

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice and close to Hobby airport Thank you To all of the staff who made sure we were taken care of always. And for going beyond for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Pit stop in Houston

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Stayed here while getting on a cruise out of Galveston very close to the Hobby airport with shuttle that runs every 1/2 hr nice breakfast area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Old hotel with the Marriott name only.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: everything else
Location: not the best are for sure
This location bears the Marriott name only and none of the quality you have come to expect from the Marriott. It is gated because it is in a bad area apparently. The inside is old and worn and obvious that maintenance issues have been let go for far too long. Friendly staff try to make up the difference, but, unfortunately fall short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Enjoy the Stay, Everyone was very helpful and Professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Was a nice lay-over hotel. Nothing fancy, but met my travel needs. The staff were very attentive & professional--genuinely welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West New York, NJ

Smoke detector

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the Marriott courtyard Houston, the staff was awesome friendly and very helpful.. Rhonda whom checked us in was a delightful blessing after a long flight.. The breakfast was outstanding, I couldn't help but to mention it to everyone whom asked about where we stayed.. One issue I had was the smoke detector was blinking all night and at least twice a night it would light up steady for one minute then flicker and go dim.. I mention this because it woke me up every night... maybe someone should check it out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Excellent Service. The location is excellent and just minutes from the airport. Clean and friendly staff. Free airport shuttle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Close to nearby shopping and dining.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel was great. It is across the street from major highway. The parking is gated and need access code to enter. Breakfast is not included in every package. There is a bistro in the lobby. The rooms do not have microwave only fridge. I did notice a live cockroach inside the lamp while showering. I did report it to front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More signage using the computer to print airline tickets, we were using the wrong computers and couldn't print, until we asked for help.
Location: Close to the airport. Only stayed the night
We just stayed one night we flew out the next day. The pool looked very nice,breakfast was very good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as I expected

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
A very dated place in a less than desirable neighborhood. Anytime the parking area has a security fence around it, I would prefer not being there. Also, the shower is old fashioned in that you have to step over a wall into the tub, and there are no grab bars. Dangerous for anyone over 60.