Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West New York, NJ

Smoke detector

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the Marriott courtyard Houston, the staff was awesome friendly and very helpful.. Rhonda whom checked us in was a delightful blessing after a long flight.. The breakfast was outstanding, I couldn't help but to mention it to everyone whom asked about where we stayed.. One issue I had was the smoke detector was blinking all night and at least twice a night it would light up steady for one minute then flicker and go dim.. I mention this because it woke me up every night... maybe someone should check it out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Excellent Service. The location is excellent and just minutes from the airport. Clean and friendly staff. Free airport shuttle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Close to nearby shopping and dining.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel was great. It is across the street from major highway. The parking is gated and need access code to enter. Breakfast is not included in every package. There is a bistro in the lobby. The rooms do not have microwave only fridge. I did notice a live cockroach inside the lamp while showering. I did report it to front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More signage using the computer to print airline tickets, we were using the wrong computers and couldn't print, until we asked for help.
Location: Close to the airport. Only stayed the night
We just stayed one night we flew out the next day. The pool looked very nice,breakfast was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
It was a nice clean hotel and felt very safe staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, TX

Friendly Staff, Nice Room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff was fantastic! The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioner worked well. All of my must haves were met. I would have given this a straight 5, but the hallways had an odd smell and it was really hot out there. If I had to sleep out there, we'd be looking at a whole different rating. Other than that, things were great. I got the impression that we weren't in the safest part of town when the parking lot was gated, but the staff could not have been nicer. We stayed here prior to leaving on our cruise out of Galveston and will book here again next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

So So Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The smell in the room
Nice hotel but the room had an odor. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We stayed here only one night on a layover in Houston. Hotel was clean and staff was great. The only issue we had was the airport shuttle picking is up from the airport. Not sure what exactly happened but we waited about 45 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel close to airport and dining.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Clean and renovated conditions, staff extremely helpful and nice. Shuttle service a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsvile, Texas

Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Lots of fun in the pool. Room was very clean. Staff was so welcoming.